Alright now Sickko; Just rope in yah man

• Alright now Sickko; Just rope in yah man

Enough is enough bredrin. You need to get beyond this thing and come back as a regular poster. Everybody's feelings have been hurt at one time or another. I think just about everyone has offered an apology to you, even some who dont really have any reason to give it. Some people have stated directly, others indirectly, that the diversity of opinion on this site is more important than the actual opinions, as long as they stay within bounds. If at times some people are offended but the majority either immediately or later condemns or suggests that we look past the offense, regardless of the offender's current stance, we need to get beyond the offense. Life is too short for us to resort to principled lifetime boycotting just because of a few harsh words issued in the heat of debate on a single day or over a couple of weeks.

Tilla expressed his apology in a very direct way today. Accept it and rope in.

Mosiah, I dont recall seeing your apology and open arms for Sickko. If you have done so, forgive me. If not, show him that you have real leadership mettle by showing true humility and a genuine welcome back.

Now Sickko, after all this, come on and do not be a victim. Instead be our brother. Even if one person does not apologise, this forum transcends any single individual or clique. It is a community centre. If after reading this you decide to still stay away, I will be disappointed and you should then be aware that you are punishing only yourself foolishly.

Alright!
    Last edited by Westman; June 1, 2008, 01:02 PM.

Sickko might be offended by my signature. But Its not changing anytime soon.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

I have no apology to give to Sickko. I have not offended him in any way. In fact, I had to do some backtracking of posts when Sickko decided to leave, as I was not involved at all in the dialogue.

Sickko and I talk from time to time, and I always make sure to hail him when there is a track meet at the stadium.

I spoke to him last week. He was on his way to the airport, heading to New York to see the big clash between Bolt and Gay. Lucky bastard!

Cho!

I was actally applauding you for this post until I read the arsenal a little boy thing.. What up with that.

I have no apology to give to Sickko. I have not offended him in any way. In fact, I had to do some backtracking of posts when Sickko decided to leave, as I was not involved at all in the dialogue.

Sickko and I talk from time to time, and I always make sure to hail him when there is a track meet at the stadium.

I spoke to him last week. He was on his way to the airport, heading to New York to see the big clash between Bolt and Gay. Lucky bastard!
            I saw him at the stadium. We were supposed to talk afterwards but I bolted for the parking lot before the rest of the crowd. It is not make any difference, the traffic was stuck for about 40 minutes.

Originally posted by Time View Post
              I saw him at the stadium. We were supposed to talk afterwards but I bolted for the parking lot before the rest of the crowd. It is not make any difference, the traffic was stuck for about 40 minutes.
              Usain should copyright the name. Not sure if you can "bolt" to any parking lot!