• Who are these guys

seems like they on vacation tourist i presume

Here goes...............

1) #67 (Yellow T-shirt and Khaki Pants) is Deon Burton whose father I am told is is Desmond Burton from lower Milk Lane in West Kingston. The Prof is a wise man for recalling one of our many heroes from our 1998 sojourn in France. At 30/31 I believe Burton still can contribute immensely to the team. He no longer has the sharpness of the youthful 20 y/o player who burst upon the Jamacain scene in 1997; however, his knowledge of the game, his experience of of playing in the viscious Central American territories, his love of all things Reggaboyz, and his commitment to remain physically fit to compete for a place on the present-day Reggaeboyz squad says much about the player. Simply put, I'm glad to see his inclusion!

2) Returning from injury (Red T-shirt and Grey Slacks) is Richard Langley. Like Deon Burton, all Richie Langley dreams of doing is once again lacing up and donning the ReggaeBoyz outfit. Last year he was mostly out because of injuries but one of the motivators which drove his hard work throughout his rehab was to return to the ReggaeBoyz squad and help the team qualify for SA2010. He is not a flashy player and will not overwhelm you with brilliant on-field performances; however, (when healthy) he is a solid midfielder who sticks to the basic principles of the game and will give you 110 percent of effort. Welcome back Richie!

3) At center (Light-blue Shirt with Black Vest and Black Slacks) is Marlon King. Our best striker at the moment. Much will depend upon his performance if we are to gain entry to SA2010. He was briefly banned by the Boxhill administration for behaviour considered unprofessional and counterproductive to team discipline. The Burrell administration duly reinstated him upon re-claiming office. Glad to see Marlon back!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011