Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
    ha ha yuh know him talking trash eh
    I also know that a football game is much like warfare and I'd pick any Jamaican team over a Trini in a fight or a football game UB40 or not... no question.

This must be why we failed to get to the Gold Cup and are ranked 105... being #1 in the Caribbean is irrelevant...

heh.

dont think its wise for Gardener to make such a bold statement days before playing against one of the team that he mentioned above..You think T&T top players will not remember what he said when matchday comes

Not wise? Should the man not tell the interviewer how he feels? Nothing wrong with the man stating his opinion.

Gardner is right. Jamaica is the best in the Caribbean.

I say this because if I did the interview I would ask Gardner what was the difference between Captain Burrell qualifying 3 Reggae Boyz to several major tournaments while Creston Boxhill could not.

This must be why we failed to get to the Gold Cup and are ranked 105... being #1 in the Caribbean is irrelevant...

heh.
              ok... Jamaica should strive mightily to be #1 in the Caribbean in this WC qualifying year.

That's a really worthy goal.

Certainly not irrelevant.