Jangle - here is your answer...

I cannot understand how Man U and Arsenal are more wealthy than liverpool who have won the C.L been to another final and almost every semifinal since Rafa came on board except one.

Arsenal hasnt won squat since the introduction of Rafa and Man U just won something after spending like Chel$ki.

Mi loss

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

On wegner , he could have got Anelka in January when arsenal needed a striker , he passed .I wonder about him more than all the managers , pride seems to be at work defenitely not prudence.

Anelka publicly cried to be bought by Arsenal instead of Chel$ki .Tried and proven goal scorer overlooked by Wenger because he was happy how his young stars were maturing, he went so far as to rub it in his face by telling the press to ask Anelka whom he wished he could play for, when his ass got kicked by liverpool he wasnt happy anymore.

He really needs to look in the mirror. compare that to Rafa who had a measely 6 million to spend.Skytrel and what a buy he was .

Rafa will get those two or three players.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I cannot understand how Man U and Arsenal are more wealthy than liverpool who have won the C.L been to another final and almost every semifinal since Rafa came on board except one.

Arsenal hasnt won squat since the introduction of Rafa and Man U just won something after spending like Chel$ki.

Mi loss
        Now it is clear where you've been hiding X ..... in denial. 10 EPL title ... and you a talk bout just won something? Check yuhself Xcuse. Check the stats and see which team average the highest attendance in the EPL?

Last summer Fergie said the Empire should have done better in the CL .. look at the end result.

DISCRIMINATORY POLICY

Did Paul really say DISCRIMINATORY POLICY? Paul, how many clubs sell their players to their "rivals"? (Haffi use the "" cause Liverpool not really in the Empire's league).

How often Arsenal and Spurs trade players? How often Inter and AC trade players? Do you see that as a DISCRIMINATORY POLICY? Suh how come its aDISCRIMINATORY POLICY when the Empire does it?

The reality is Fergie did not want to sell Gabby because he was our covering LB. Then again, its a pity he didn't sell his sorry ass to Livafool so he could get a close up of the EPL and European champions. Him damn lucky Fergie held out and sent him to Real suh him get a La Liga medal.

Bwoy...yuh pour cole watah pan mi, "nex year" fi mi still young, YOUNG GUNNERS!

...but you could be ...must be
            ...are sure to be wrong!

Go GUNNERS!
            Last edited by Karl; May 30, 2008, 09:39 AM.

DISCRIMINATORY POLICY
              How often Arsenal and Spurs trade players? How often Inter and AC trade players? Do you see that as a DISCRIMINATORY POLICY? Suh how come its aDISCRIMINATORY POLICY when the Empire does it?
              Lazie - you are the best. It is a discriminatory policy; I did not however, limit it to manure - you did. I think any player should be able to play for any team, just like any person should be able to work for any company. Anything else is discrimination and anti-worker to my way of thinking.
              Boy oh boy. Arguing with a wall would be easier. Ah notice how you skillfully avoided my other points doh...

X - the reason why manure is more wealthy than us is because of good planning on their part and bad planning on ours. First of all, they made a good move in the early days to go public, raising a tremendous amount of money to fund expansion. They also built a massive stadium capable of holding about 75,000 people each match day. Third, they have more sponsors than we do. We have 3 and they have 11 or 13 depending on who you talk to. Liverpool has fallen further and further behind all through out the 1990's and most of this decade. We have been talking about a new stadium, but still don't have one. Secondly, our management (unlike manure's and chelski's) have been reluctant to burden the club with debt. Manure and chelski each have over $1BUS in debt. But one could argue that they can afford such debt based on their current revenue stream.
                Liverpool's management to my mind has let us down. Parry should be fired if not for any other reason other than that he sold the club to the wrong people.

Anyway, Arsenal now has a rahtid stadium with over 60,000 in attendance each week. They are profitable. They should be spending more money on players than they have been.

We desperately need a new stadium. This will increase match day revenues by over 50% which would put us on equal footing with the other top 4 clubs. By the way - Chelsea don't have any room to build a new stadium. They need one as capacity is barely 40,000. However, they will have to move from the current location to location further west or south of the city. Doable? Maybe. Likely? I dont think so, not while Roman is in charge, but he can afford the shortfall.

True words. Flamini's contribution was unexpected so hopefully we can replace that. There are some what ifs but you do make some good points