Stick to the job you were hired to do, Mr Simoes

why? cause we nuh find the "diamond in the ruff" them till them a 20?

Yuh play Manning/Dacosta Cup at 9 years old?
      I do not understand what you are driving at...but let me answer - No!

Aside:
      I just hope you are not going to tell me all academies only take in 9 year olds?

...or...

...that our 9 year olds that show great potential are not scattered far and wide across the island including schools far removed from urban areas?

Simoes seh wi need to change course, you seh wi nah change course.
        That is a lie!

not understanding yuh

And I actually think this is part of his job.

All you need to say.

I don't get you? If the academies were in place the yutes would be funnelled in and properly developed from 9 years old. Schoolboy football should simply serve as an intramural activity.

Why wi can't have both?!

The focus on the academy should be youth development. Those who show greater potential are scooped up and developed at the academies. You have schools all over the island where yuh can recruit youngsters from. If you are hoping to develop a player when they are 16/17 then dawg nyam our supper.

Why wi can't have both?!
                      Okay fine but why? Tradition? Why we nuh bring back di Queen pon our money too?

Ahright.. don't get a seizure.

Where are you guys on the same course ?

"The Brazilian was seen on national television over the weekend saying the schoolboy leagues did nothing to enhance the development of football in the long run, and our football would be better served if they were replaced by club leagues and academies."

Keeping in mind this is from the pen of a certain 'writer'... let us assume that is a correct representation.

It seems directly at odds with your opinion on the matter.

why not? r u suggesting to scrap to manning cup.

Why the exaggeration? My introduction (development) to football was from 1st form, when I was 11. And it continued for the next 6 years.

No one is saying...mi tiyad!

Well yes. What purpose does it serve?

dat woulda bad, but even more grievous would be scrapping the daCosta Cup!