Stick to the job you were hired to do, Mr Simoes

One ting doh, Brickie, Simoes coulda come from Brazil and Italy wid 9 world cup behind dem name, dat nuh mean say mi gwine swallow everyting dem shove my way so-suh-suh!

Evidence that going on "half-baked about...."?
      A wah di?
      A wah dis fada?
      Evidence that schoolboy football is the way forward.

Well start think change and stop hug up dcup and manning as our major developmental tool.

That a part of the problem with too many oldster. Because we play DCUP or Manning Cup them think a di only way and as usual "our days were better". We all need fi leggo that and realise that we are not developing our players as good as we should.

this come like when mi go a yard and a talk to some youth bout trying a ting and them a tell me "a true you nuh nuh know how yah so run".

Nothing will change if we keep our traditional unions who just want raise a pay and nuh care bout productivity. Nothing will change if we just have gunshot then have Herro Blair walk through, Nothing will change if we don't give change a chance. Our football will not get better if we don't make changes, we are simply not good enough.
          ...but Simoes is not only taking about change! It is the type he is proposing that is being discussed!

Even in England and America they have school boy football but it is simply not the the developmental tool and even many of the EPL players were spotted while playing for schools, so what is wrong with having a better developmental league?
          You do realise that you state kids are developed in schools to the stage where they are then "spotted"? You do realise you have said 'schools are a part of the development process'?
          Last edited by Karl; May 29, 2008, 11:05 AM.

well that is clear...even if it mek sense!!!

A coulden me yuh a talk to.

One ting doh, Brickie, Simoes coulda come from Brazil and Italy wid 9 world cup behind dem name, dat nuh mean say mi gwine swallow everyting dem shove my way so-suh-suh!
                Brazil, Argentina, Italy, France, Spain, Netherlands, Germany are the top teams in the world today and they all have one thing in common. Take a guess what that is?

dwight yorke has traces of his dna there?

You do realise that you state kids are developed in schools to the stage where they are then "spotted"? You do realsie you have said 'schools are a part of the development process'?
                    Yuh play Manning/Dacosta Cup at 9 years old?

Evidence that schoolboy football is the way forward.
                      Need I say more than what I said before - It is something to make more efficient and that should complement academies?

If you want more I'll give you links to my discussion on this topic kept here on this website in my columns.
                      Last edited by Karl; May 29, 2008, 09:48 PM.

Need I say more than what I said before - It is something to make morre efficient and that shouold complement academies?

If you want more I'll give you links to my discussion on this topic keep here on this website in my columns.
                        Academies "recruit" before yute dem even reach 10 year old so how exactly will Manning/Dacosta cup develop players?

Well then.. explain yuhself.

Yuh clearly highly object to something di man seh.

Simoes seh wi need to change course, you seh wi nah change course.

What am I missing ?

Reason why him need fi hop offa schoolboy football fendah!

Are you implying that there will be no change if the clubs? Stop fooling yourself. The man talking bout developmental league. Look at the average organize football played by American and English kids and see that we are way behind. All ODP kids I know play almost all year round under good coaching.

The schools are a part but not the major partners, the clubs are.

what is the writer saying.. The TECHNICAL DIRECTOR should not get involved with all aspect of football? School boy football is useful but not the be all that people think it should be. Rene is not saying throw out the baby with the bath water but we need to look at things different.