yes Karl. Manning and Dcup will serve the long term needs of Jamaica's football.
Stick to the job you were hired to do, Mr Simoes
Originally posted by Me View PostYou think Simoes doesn't know that schoolboy football is going to be around. I don't think he cares whether or not high schools want to have competitions against each other. What he rightly states is that the focus needs to be on the clubs and solely the clubs in producing or young players.
Why should focus be only on the clubs?
How would all-island search for kids with greatest potential be done?
Point being if you do not have a system where all are observed then as you reduce numbers initially observed %age numbers of 'best potential' will not be seen.
How then would you be able to develop TEAMs to greatest possible full area potential...full parish potential...full confed...full national age-group through to full national senior teams potential? If you start with less than best potential...how can the outcome ever be fullest potential?
Why not work at creating those academies and also DEVELOP and IMPROVE the product at the schools? Are there not a unique set of circumstances that Simoes has either ignored or is ignorant of...or being silly about - matters not if the silliness is a result of arrogance or just plain being dumb! ...still silliness! The unique set of circumstance that has given us this education system wherein 'school football' was developed and is being sustained?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostUhmm the proof is in the pudding. Can you provide a shread of evidence to support your claim?
A wah di?
A wah dis fada?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
this come like when mi go a yard and a talk to some youth bout trying a ting and them a tell me "a true you nuh nuh know how yah so run".
Nothing will change if we keep our traditional unions who just want raise a pay and nuh care bout productivity. Nothing will change if we just have gunshot then have Herro Blair walk through, Nothing will change if we don't give change a chance. Our football will not get better if we don't make changes, we are simply not good enough.
Even in England and America they have school boy football but it is simply not the the developmental tool and even many of the EPL players were spotted while playing for schools, so what is wrong with having a better developmental league?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Maudib View PostMi si di man talk bout ENHANCE.
Karl seh him nah change course !
Perhaps you have never read anything I have written on how I think we should go about our development?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
World Cup? We can't even qualify for the Gold Cup. Why is it that a nation that has had little or no success in international football, produced no world class coaches, no elite players and no professional league think that we know better than those who have?