European Country asks for game against Reggae Boyz

• European Country asks for game against Reggae Boyz

JFF in final stages of confirming a two game series against a European team that took part in the recent World Cup.

The European team wrote to the JFF asking for the game

Games are to be played in Jamaica in December during FIFA dates.

Also understand from sources close to the JFF that the team has asked that the JFF get all their overseas players as they are taking their best players as well.

RE: European Country asks for game against Reggae Boyz

Just buss the information on the country concerned. Can we get more than 10,000 people these days fi a friendly?

They will get 10,000 people FROM THE OTHER COUNTRYif the game can be packaged with a trip to an all-inclusive resort.

Let me guess the Ukraine right? Or are you just going to bea stooge and not tell us? - T.K.

I guess this is an unfortunate statement as well.Wha' yu seh Mo? Localballas a carry de swing? - T.K.

Also understand from sources close to the JFF that the team has asked that the JFF get all their overseas players as they are taking their best players as well.

That was my guess too T.K. My Ukranian friend is always telling me that he likes the Jamaican team as we have good skilful players, but we need descipline. He said because of our lack of descipline, they would beat us.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I just took a wild guess. I figured that since most of those countries play their seasons on a spring-fall scheduel they might be in the offseason and be open to some warm weather and fine ladies in Jamaica. I don't know why Sickko is being a little biotch and won't leggo de name. It's like a 9 year old at recess who goes running around the school yard saying...." I gotta secret.....I gotta secret...."and won't tell anyone. Sickko jus' love attention! - T.K.

Sickko (10/16/2006)JFF in final stages of confirming a two game series against a European team that took part in the recent World Cup.

The European team wrote to the JFF asking for the game

Games are to be played in Jamaica in December during FIFA dates.

Suh Boxhill was suggesting fartz when hevoiced it that Bora would be getting us games?

Gladhe has now recognised, that!

dont let Me or Mosiah come on here and tell you again that its faulty program.

Any all-inlcusives in Kingston?

It tells you that if teams from Europe can be asking us for games it means the product is not as bad as we are being led to think, no matter what we hear on this board as well.

Why would a team come all the way from Europe to beat us 6-0 when they can beat other European countries like Macedonia or one of those lesser nations?

Actually this time I am not acting like a bitch, what I am trying to do is behave professionally as the source asked me to hold on until the JFF is able to tie up loose ends.

Karl...I am blown away by this post....what does this have to do with what was going on?

Bora is not the coach yet and if the negotions had started before he even got here, how would this affect him?

Come on Karl do better than that....

Sickko (10/16/2006)

Why would a team come all the way from Europe to beat us 6-0 when they can beat other European countries like Macedonia or one of those lesser nations?
                              Well, seeing that Peter Crouch scored a hattrick on us and miss a penalty .... smady may feel Jamaica is ideal to lift their moral. Who knows.

Bredren, Macedonia ain't no pushover. Check their last result against England, then compare it to ours.