Chelsea offer €35 million for Robinho

• Chelsea offer €35 million for Robinho

Spanish daily 'Marca` announces that Chelsea have offered Real Madrid €35 million for Brazilian whiz-kid striker Robinho. Madrid are saying that he`s not for sale.

'Chelsea are prepared to offer up to €35 million for Robinho` declare two radio programmes, one of which is Radio Marca, and this is the story that the paper version of 'Marca` is running with. Apparently Chelsea have made their interest in signing the Brazilian striker this summer known to Madrid.

But Madrid (of course) are stating that Robinho is not for sake and that nobody at Madrid is even thinking of offloading the Brazilian 'even if the offer is enormous`, which is how Chelsea`s offer is described. Hurriedly, Madrid have tabled a contract renewal offer to Robinho, asking him for a very quick reply in order to seal the contract renewal.

And the Madrid coach, Bernd Schuster, went on the radio to deny that Madrid had any intention of selling Robinho (or, for that matter, midfielder Diarra), 'as they are two very important players in are squad. Why should we want to sell them`? said Schuster.

And yesterday morning, when asked about a possible interest from Chelsea, Robinho himself gave the party line: "I want to stay in Madrid, if possible, for another ten years`.

Clearly going into lock-down mode, club President Ramón Calderón declared the player 'untransferable. We are not going to sell Robinho` said Calderón, during Madrid`s title celebrations on Monday.

So that would be that. But, declares 'Marca`, the summer is long, and Robinho will have some time to think whether his status of eternal substitute, is the best way for the player to develop. Should he decide to leave, he has many suitors at the highest level, such as Manchester United and Arsenal.

And Chelsea. In fact, when Robinho was still a prodigy in Brazil, Chelsea were interested in him, all the more so that Madrid`s courtship of the player was long and extraordinarily clumsy. Right now, Robinho constitutes the kind of flair play that Chelsea are supposed to be aiming for. However, there is a down side, and that is Robinho`s lifestyle off the pitch. In a well-publicised criticism, Fabio Capello said last season that there were players who turned up at the training ground smelling of booze. Whilst no names were mentioned, everyone identified Robinho.

Furthermore, Marca declares, another factor is that Robinho could be a critical factor in any negotiations between Madrid and Manchester United for a certain Cristiano Ronaldo.

We really can`t see this one happening. Madrid don`t want to sell, Robinho doesn`t want to leave.

Hell, make it €40 million, I`m sure it will go through.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Off season football action is the transfer gossip.

It's that fans that keep the action going in the off season.

The news papers have descovered that to publish sensative topics (whether true or false)...make money.

Money run tings.

Manu wants the king? Now
      tht's intresting can't blame fergie; any man that singlehandedly helps Brasil to stay in a tourney and win it, is worth going after.

Sounds as if he is a rum belly doh Jawge.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That kind of wanton behaviour would not work at the Empire......for long.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

We don't need dat circus performer
            “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Originally posted by Raggs View Post
              We don't need dat circus performer

Name the circus performer you would like to get. Afterall, that's what they called a certain Ronaldo when he first came to the Empire.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Abromovich is so bad for football that it's not even funny. Chel$ki hasn't even decided on a coach yet, but here they are willing to cough up 35m for a player. How do they know if he'll fit into the new coach's team? That was the same sh*t that they pull with Schevyy and Murinho opposed. How much did they waste again? Ridiculous!