prior to the game against Houston?
If I were a Grenadian, I would not want to see him in a Grenada jersey ever again.
The interviewer asked him if he had any regrets choosing Grenada as he is qualified to play for the USA as well. Shalrie said there are times when he has his regrets...That was enough for me.
He explained that as a teenager coming up you always want to play international ball but the USA did not come calling and Grenada did.
Is this guy the captain of the Grenada national senior team?
Twas embarrassing! And if we are not careful, that's how interviews with some of our players will go. If they are reading this, word to the wise - act like yuh love playing for the Boyz. Act like there never was any doubt that this is what you want to do. Act like there are absolutely no regrets. And try mean it too!
If I were a Grenadian, I would not want to see him in a Grenada jersey ever again.
The interviewer asked him if he had any regrets choosing Grenada as he is qualified to play for the USA as well. Shalrie said there are times when he has his regrets...That was enough for me.
He explained that as a teenager coming up you always want to play international ball but the USA did not come calling and Grenada did.
Is this guy the captain of the Grenada national senior team?
Twas embarrassing! And if we are not careful, that's how interviews with some of our players will go. If they are reading this, word to the wise - act like yuh love playing for the Boyz. Act like there never was any doubt that this is what you want to do. Act like there are absolutely no regrets. And try mean it too!