New UB-40s Arrive
President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
OJ, I totally respect your posts from long time. Yuh nuh follow nuhbody and you are honest to yourself. So, disagreements here and there is not a problem.
My questioning the quality of these players is not just "emotion" as Lazie would suggest, or nonsense as Hortical says. I have done some research and the facts tell me that, if you want to look at these players, you should done that long time. Is not my problem why wi didn't have enuff warm up games to look at them. Couldn't we have looked at them for some of the matches we had earlier this year? Did we have to see Demar Phillips again when a Simon Ford is out there waiting to get his buss!
This squad is being referred to as the World Cup qualifying squad. is not just a squad. We should be well past looking at fringe players at this point. Is not as if yuh call Jermaine Pennant or some other newbie whose quality is not nearly as questionable.
And it doesn't matter if dis yute come and done di place. My argument will remain the same!
What did the interview in Newsletter say about these players? I would rate my football investigative skills more highly than any newspaper whose primary function is dissing Spanish hotels.
It is not past the time to be looking at players to strengthen the squad. Just because it is called a squad for the qualifiers does not mean it cannot change. He is calling more than the typical squad size, so why not look at a few extra players.
If the man nuh good, he will have to watch the runnings.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostAccording to my info this is the World Cup squad. No more names will be called before the first two games. We should have looked at these players from even the T&T match or before.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
We dont need Nyron vs the Bahamas. Its better to give other guys a look vs the Bahamas...Maybe Nyron will come in for other friendly games we have after getting by the Bahamas. We cant call all the players all at once. Dane richards, Khari etc are still in teh pool, and will be called into action when needed.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
ok so this is not a final squad or let me put it differently. I hope this is not what Rene went to England to find. I think names like Damion Francis and Noseworty, Pennant were what we would look for but who knows. I think we need to fish or cut bait with some players.