The Liverpool fans won't like this. . .

• The Liverpool fans won't like this. . .

Torres In Chelsea Switch?

Monday 26 May 2008
    Chelsea will offer £50 million in a bid to sign Fernando Torres from Liverpool, if reports are to be believed.

The Spainiard has made a big impression at Anfield in his first season since arriving from Spain, and Rafa Benitez will be keen to keep hold of him.

FERNANDO TORRES
    However, Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich is looking for ways to strengthen his side after the Blues ended the term trophyless.
    Torres is thought to be at the top of his wishlist, and he could take advantage of the internal disruption at Anfield to sign him.

An insider is quoted as saying in the Daily Mail: "There is a desire among certain people at Liverpool to sell at the right price.
    "It's just a case of whether they have the nerve to incur the wrath of the Liverpool fans."
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It won't happen, and what yuh gween do wid that £30 million Andriy Shevchenko flop?

Have money will spend!