Big SidEEE!!! real soon, you know we always want the ballers with touch, skill and technique along with STEEL in MidFEEL sooo Brasilian Denilson is now in we squad fe guh a Russia. Cyaan wait fe see him, hopefully im get a good 20 minute run.<H3 class=HL>Denilson in 18-man squad for trip to Moscow</H3><DIV class=matchLinks id=noBorder><DIV class=imgHolder><DIV class=a> <H3>Denilson</H3></DIV><DIV class=a></DIV><DIV class=a>CSKA MoscowvArsenal</DIV></DIV><H5>Champions League Group Stage</H5><H5>Dynamo Stadium</H5><H5>Tue, Oct 17, 2006, 5.30pm</H5><H5>By Chris Harris</H5></DIV>
Arsène Wenger has included Denilson in his squad for the Champions League trip to CSKA Moscow.
The Brazil Under-19 captain impressed on his Reserve team debut in September and will provide midfield back-up to Gilberto and Cesc Fabregas on Tuesday night.
"He's a little bit in between Tomas Rosicky and Gilberto," said Wenger. "He's more a defensive midfielder, maybe he's not the final ball giver like Cesc Fabregas but he's a good link player. I saw him when I was watching another player in Brazil [Ramon].
"He is a little bit unsettled at the moment, he is still in a hotel and is living in a different country for the first time."
Gael Clichy has also been named in Arsenal's 18-man squad after making his first-team comeback as a substitute against Watford on Saturday. However, the French left back will not start in Moscow.
"Gael is fit but I don't think I'll start him. I won't change the defence right now," said Wenger.
Arsenal squad:
Jens Lehmann
Manuel Almunia
William Gallas
Gael Clichy
Kolo Toure
Justin Hoyte
Johan Djourou
Gilberto
Denilson
Alexander Hleb
Cesc Fabregas
Alexandre Song
Theo Walcott
Tomas Rosicky
Thierry Henry
Robin van Persie
Emmanuel Adebayor
Jeremie Aliadiere
Arsène Wenger has included Denilson in his squad for the Champions League trip to CSKA Moscow.
The Brazil Under-19 captain impressed on his Reserve team debut in September and will provide midfield back-up to Gilberto and Cesc Fabregas on Tuesday night.
"He's a little bit in between Tomas Rosicky and Gilberto," said Wenger. "He's more a defensive midfielder, maybe he's not the final ball giver like Cesc Fabregas but he's a good link player. I saw him when I was watching another player in Brazil [Ramon].
"He is a little bit unsettled at the moment, he is still in a hotel and is living in a different country for the first time."
Gael Clichy has also been named in Arsenal's 18-man squad after making his first-team comeback as a substitute against Watford on Saturday. However, the French left back will not start in Moscow.
"Gael is fit but I don't think I'll start him. I won't change the defence right now," said Wenger.
Arsenal squad:
Jens Lehmann
Manuel Almunia
William Gallas
Gael Clichy
Kolo Toure
Justin Hoyte
Johan Djourou
Gilberto
Denilson
Alexander Hleb
Cesc Fabregas