• Lampard: We completely dominated

Written by: Soccerway
    2008-05-23 11:53:34

Chelsea goalscorer Frank Lampard insisted the London side deserved better than their penalties defeat by Manchester United FC in the Moscow final.

"It's disappointing that a small detail loses the game. John Terry slipped and that was it," said Lampard. "I think we deserved to win the game, no one can deny that – we completely dominated and looked the stronger team. JT is a man's man and there is nothing more you can say. No one will criticise him and he will be back. We'll come back stronger because we have character."

Dominate where? According to the match stats from UEFA and Soccernet the Empire had more possession and more shots on goal. Chelsea had more shots but those were aimed at someone in the stands.

Tek unuh beaten and cool .. then again, unuh can console unuhself bout dominating .... in the meantime, lend we unuh trophy cabinet until the new one ready nuh? Afterall ... unuh nuh have nuh use for it.

Dominate where? According to the match stats from UEFA and Soccernet the Empire had more possession and more shots on goal. Chelsea had more shots but those were aimed at someone in the stands.

Tek unuh beaten and cool .. then again, unuh can console unuhself bout dominating .... in the meantime, lend we unuh trophy cabinet until the new one ready nuh? Afterall ... unuh nuh have nuh use for it.
      Dominated on 'hit posts' - upright and cross bar!

Dat yuh call dominate? If yuh say suh! By the way .. lend we unuh trophy cabinet nuh? The Empire run outa space and the cabinet making still celebrating the EPL victory .... him nuh start celebrate the CL victory yet.

Arsenal's trophy room!

Dat yuh call dominate? If yuh say suh! By the way .. lend we unuh trophy cabinet nuh? The Empire run outa space and the cabinet making still celebrating the EPL victory .... him nuh start celebrate the CL victory yet.

http://www.arsenal.com/virtualtour/trophy_4sm.html

Now you can

...and I'll just

Suh how the Big Side part come in? Unuh only have one small cabinet ... matter of fact that look more like a bed side table than a cabinet.

The current Arsenal Museum

www.arsenal.com/article.asp?thisNav=Club&article=425624&Title=Arsenal+Museum

All mi see is a cabinet wid 2 trophy in deh. Anyway ... wonder if Tilla can lend we a cabinet?

Damn I wanted to post above that those are not all the trophies...and for the life of me I could not get a cursor???? Luk lacka suh set duppy pan mi...den lif di spel (Tilla weh di 'fraid luk?)

Ina de second half we 'manners' dem ****************......unlucky cuz muti-million pound strikers 'fraid ta tek spot kicks.
                    “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Originally posted by Raggs View Post
                      Ina de second half we 'manners' dem ****************......unlucky cuz muti-million pound strikers 'fraid ta tek spot kicks.
                      I think it got to spot kicks because mutimillion pound midfielder lost his composure.

Fergie was his usual self, biggest game of the season and he fielded Ronaldo on the right wing rather than his usual left wing. It wasn't obvious because of Ronaldo's dexterity.
                        Owen too(in that important game) played a position he wasn't accustomed.
                        Peter made some unbelievable saves too.
                        Look at the goal Chelsea scored.
                        Remember now, Chelsea drew their final EPL game, that was a crucial. game.

Just an observation, in the penalty shootout, Lenky's guess was better than Peter's.

Blessed