The Toulon Championships

• The Toulon Championships

Any interest in this competition...anyone?

CHILE (leading in group A)

Japan U20

Netherlands U20

France U20

Toulon Tournament grp. B
    Italy U20

Turkey U20

USA U20

Ivory Coast U20

If they have played, how did the US fare against Turkey?

Japan was leading France 2-1 this morning but fell asleep. It was like 4 am!

US vs Ivory Coast right now.

Of course, the US commentators messing it up for us. Ivory Coast a kill dem wid ball but the commentators suggesting that it's because of turnovers why that is happening.

sigh

nice to see you liking more than the npl...

US vs Ivory Coast right now.
              Well it looks as if the USA's stay will be short and bittah!

The Ivory coast had Italy on the ropes in their first game.

The missed panalty came back to haunt them.

chile and japan have good teams.

Sorry USA. I recognized only 2 or 3 players on that US 3rd 11 U-20 squad
                what?

3rd 11 huh? Always an excuse. Dem lucky dem neva pick up 6 from Ivory Coast!

i am a world citizen when it come to football. yuh just vex say mi nuh follow usa ball.

Them USA youth can't keep up with the Ivory Coast players. Completely out of their depth.

Yuh nuh 'ear? It was di USA 3rd string team. Wha duh yuh?

I wonder if HL still watching the Toulon tournament.

It could be whatever string them want. The starters for the "real" team can't keep up with the players from the Ivory coast. Maurice Edu, Adu and company would all struggle.

And why do some of us believe that the other teams brought their best team? HL just badmind.