Trelawny Stadium's new name.

• Trelawny Stadium's new name.

As I came to work this morning with a pounding headache. It occured to me that the Trelawny Multipurpose Stadium in Greensfield needs a name for the Reggae Boyz and football purposes.

I am presently going with "The Executive Suite" since it has all the modern day facilities.

A friend of mine suggest "New Office."

What suggestions do the forumites have?

It's a terrible football stadium. So, I wouldn't go with any name that implies "football".

How about the Sandals Stadium? If unnu don't like dat, how about Estadio Riu? Let's get those 2 to fight over someting important fi a change!

White Elephant.

Careful, I think siccko seh him created that term. Mine him take you to court for using it.

Siccko ?

Who dat ?

Oh sorry. I forgot that Mosiah and Company ban the name.

try membah!

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
                As I came to work this morning with a pounding headache. It occured to me that the Trelawny Multipurpose Stadium in Greensfield needs a name for the Reggae Boyz and football purposes.

I am presently going with "The Executive Suite" since it has all the modern day facilities.

A friend of mine suggest "New Office."

What suggestions do the forumites have?
                PJ Patterson Stadium. If dat too long yuh could try .. Portia's Baby.

We should sell the naming rights to Red Stripe, Guinness, Heineken, Sandals, Superclubs, or to Craven A for $10M US.

Is what yuh have gainst Riu?

I stand corrected....add RIU to the the mix.

Brand Jamaica wi a defen !

Run wheh Hectorrrrr..

I would name it .......

Burrell's tunnel

It's a terrible football stadium.

A whey yuh get that from? Have yuh ever check it out, and mi not chatting bout dem gospel shows.

I saw some tv footage of it marked out for football. It's the complete opposite of a good football stadium where the field is close to the spectators. I guess we'll have to wait and see how it is actually done for that match to know how it works as a football stadium.