My sources tell me that Jordan Kelly, Joel Senior and Ramon Bailey were impressive in the first senior game for the Boyz last evening against the U-20 team. Kelly played a left back role and did particularly well. Ramon Bailey scored the first goal in a 2-0 blanking of the young Boyz.
Newbies impress!
Ramon Bailey should be able to force his way into the squad. I am sure Simoes will love his passing game and change of pace. A player like Marlon King would do well having Bailey in his midfield.
I was told that he was head and shoulders above other National midfielders in one of the Bush League tournaments in the US last year.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostMy sources tell me that Jordan Kelly, Joel Senior and Ramon Bailey were impressive in the first senior game for the Boyz last evening against the U-20 team. Kelly played a left back role and did particularly well. Ramon Bailey scored the first goal in a 2-0 blanking of the young Boyz.
Well that could be either of - i) Joel Senior has improved tremendously or ii) the others were just as awful as he was last I saw him?
The quality competition can fool the unknowing into believing certain players are good! Right?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOr you don't know a good baller when you see one. That's another option.
...but I could be wrong!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Gamma View Posttalk about wishy washy and arguing both sides at the same time
I think my record here belies that!
...but I could be wrong!
...that was just to appease Mosiah! Didn't want to...at this time... question his 'knowledge of football'!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Record???? Karl stap live inna de past....a MP3 and ITunes a run tings now!!!Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015