So the headline should read Reggae boyz turn down offer twice and not two players.. And dem banned sickko...
Why did Kevin Lisbie turn down Simoes' invitation?
Originally posted by Maudib View PostWho were the 1st Rate Players over Lisbie at the time why him could not get ONE minute in a friendly ?
If yuh nuh need the man services, why yuh boddah call him fi friendly ?
Yuh lucky.
Lisbie may or may not have turned down this call for valid reasons. Do you know which way it goes...whether or not his reason was valid and sensible or not?
I don't!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Mi nuh know what reasons him have.. mi know seh di dis wheh CB give him mek him siddung pon bench and watch game ALONE woulda be enough reason..
Is who CB tink him was a deal wid.. some likkle NPL player dat live 10 minutes from Stadium and glad fi di free seat ?
Originally posted by Maudib View PostMi nuh know what reasons him have.. mi know seh di dis wheh CB give him mek him siddung pon bench and watch game ALONE woulda be enough reason..
Is who CB tink him was a deal wid.. some likkle NPL player dat live 10 minutes from Stadium and glad fi di free seat ?
The other player is Watford's Jobi McAnuff. I had to twist Simoes' arm to get that out of him, but he finally admitted. He would not answer my questions if Jermaine Pennant was invited. He only said I should look and see."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran