Will he play for us?

• Will he play for us?

I'm eager to know if Messrs. Simoes, Burrell & Reid were able to woo JP into the Reggaeboyz folds! Prior to The Prof leaving for his scouting sojourn in England the following was reported in the Observer:

[When quizzed about Liverpool's 25-year-old winger, Jermaine Pennant who as a 15-year-old was signed by Arsenal for £2 million - a record fee for a trainee at the time - and later made his debut at age 16 against Middlesbrough, Simoes said: "No, I don't know him; we have to check. I will look at him. What position does he play? There are other players whose names were given to me and I will look at them," he said.]

I wonder if J lloyd P will be one of the new surprise additions to the Boyz!!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
    I'm eager to know if Messrs. Simoes, Burrell & Reid were able to woo JP into the Reggaeboyz folds! Prior to The Prof leaving for his scouting sojourn in England the following was reported in the Observer:

[When quizzed about Liverpool's 25-year-old winger, Jermaine Pennant who as a 15-year-old was signed by Arsenal for £2 million - a record fee for a trainee at the time - and later made his debut at age 16 against Middlesbrough, Simoes said: "No, I don't know him; we have to check. I will look at him. What position does he play? There are other players whose names were given to me and I will look at them," he said.]

I wonder if J lloyd P will be one of the new surprise additions to the Boyz!!
    Is this the same PEnnant that plays for Liverpool?

Yes.

I think he's still eligible (by FIFA rules) to play for us. Yes?
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011