Adebayor? There you have it Lazie! Put in unnuh bid nuh?

• Adebayor? There you have it Lazie! Put in unnuh bid nuh?

Adebayor dismisses exit rumours

Adebayor (left) and Hleb are reported targets for Italian clubs

Emmanuel Adebayor has vowed to stay at Arsenal, while boss Gunners boss Arsene Wenger says he is mystified at reports that Alexander Hleb is leaving.

"I am very happy here," said striker Adebayor. "Reports which suggest I have threatened to quit are rubbish."

Hleb has been linked with Inter Milan and his agent has fuelled rumours the 27-year-old is to make an Arsenal exit.

But Wenger told BBC Radio 5 Live: "We have not been in touch with any club about Alexander Hleb."

Wenger dismissed talk of more players leaving in the summer

If Hleb did leave the club, it would be a bitter blow after the exit of combative midfielder Mathieu Flamini on a free to AC Milan.

Flamini's decision to join the Italian side instead of signing a new contract has sparked fears and rumours of an Gunners exodus following a third consecutive season without silverware.

A report in Friday's newspapers claimed Adebayor would leave Arsenal unless he was rewarded with a pay rise.

But the Togo forward added: "I love the club and the fans.
    "We have a great set of players with a fantastic team spirit.
    "We have had a good season, but next year we want to go one better by winning a trophy."

Wenger also sought to put the fans' minds at ease.
    "We will have a competitive team next year to fight for the title, just like this year," he said. "I believe we are still together and we'll be stronger."
    The Frenchman also added he would never be tempted to break his wage structure to keep a player.

"I personally have fought all my life for players to earn good money because I think they deserve it," said Wenger. "But I believe at every club you have to respect what you can spend and you shouldn't promise what you cannot afford. "We want every player to earn good money but you have to respect the wage structure of the club and the financial potential of the club."

Arsenal set to lose Hleb to Inter Milan

05.9.2008 by A. Mohan in Premiership

ARSENE WENGER was staring into an Arsenal abyss last night after Alex Hleb revealed he is the latest star to quit the club.

Hleb, 27, will buy out the final two years of his contract for £3million and join Inter Milan in the summer.

He follows Mathieu Flamini who snubbed a new Gunners deal to sign for AC Milan on a free.

Boss Wenger also faces a fight to keep Cesc Fabregas after Real Madrid confirmed this week the Spanish star is their No 1 target.

Hleb’s agent, Nikolai Shpilevski, revealed the Belarus midfielder gave Wenger the news face- to-face yesterday.

Shpilevski said: “Alex is preparing to make one of the most important moves of his life. “He is leaving even though Arsenal want to offer him a new long-term contract.

“Only time will tell if it is the right decision but there’s no way back now. Everything will be settled in the next two weeks.”

Wenger is furious Inter publicly announced they wanted Hleb — who cost Gunners £10m three years ago — and could report the Italians to FIFA.

The boy they need to get rid of fast is Nicklas Bendtner.

I just don't see him as a striker.

If they keep him, they should covert him to a defender.

I would be very happy to see Bendtner go!!

But wait , nuh dis bredda say EPL is overrated and MLS a di bess ?

Now I hear proclamation about Fulham and others ? Suh you are a closet EPL fan only coming out on the RBYZSC forum.

Will you be watching the C.L final any thoughts sir?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I love all futbol X.

I am aware that you are liverpool FAN-atic

Of course i will be watching Champions league final --and any game that is on....