I just care about Fulham...

So why then are FULHAM in a relegation battle?

De ites dem know sey wi also had players fighting against relegation? Bibi with Bolton (until the last weekend), Claude Davis wid sorry Derby, and Marlon King with Wigan (were in the struggle upto a few weeks ago). And mi nah guh innah the other league cause wi had several players fighting relegation. Suh mek wi tek the natta outta wi eye before wi botho wid nuh one's else.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
        Keller hasn't been a starter for the U.S. since Howard took his place nearly 2 years ago. Same with McBride. He's retired from international play, genius.

No, it wasn't a great season, but having so many players in arguably the top league in the world is nothing to be ashamed of. And don't pretend for a second that you wouldn't want that many Jamaican players in their places.

Instead you'll have to settle for watching them in the lower UK divisions and the Angolan league. Have fun!
        With all the billions your country has spent on the game and considering its large population and vast resources, the mediocre performance of the US in football and its inability to produce elite players or an elite team is indeed an embarrassment.

That you compare the US with Jamaica in this regard is itself an indictment of American achievements... or more properly... the lack thereof.

But... hope for improvement springs eternal.. I guess.
        Last edited by Don1; May 11, 2008, 03:58 PM.

Yes.

And in that same breath...I like Bibi Gardener.

Americans in peril in Premier League

LONDON (AP) - The American presence in the English Premier League could be decimated this weekend: As many as nine of the 12 U.S. players in Europe's top league could find themselves on clubs relegated to a lower division.

Nicknamed "Fulhamerica" by some because it has five U.S. national team players, Fulham is at Portsmouth on Sunday, the season's final day. Fulham most likely will need a victory to avoid being dropped a level down to the League Championship.

);}
            CONGRATS!
            Your Fulham lives!

I couldn't have said it better bredrin...The US team is basically competing in the Prem and missed being relegated by 14 minutes. They could try to spin it however they want but the facts remain the same, overrated and mediocre players. Damn! all of 9 USA first team players battling for relagation on the last day of the prem. totally embarassing.