What is your team of the season?

Karl, Essien isn't an option for left wing. Yuh behaving like Hillary Clinton now ... meking up the rules as you go along.
    Let us beg to differ!
    Perhaps you think he turns off his mind when he moves to the left? ...and suddenly loses his ability to attack and defend?

When players tell you they cannot play in any position (exclude goalkeeping) it is more a matter of 'habit' ruling the mind! ...it is a mental thing!

Move the markers on the field...erase the markers on the field and allow them to play and it matters not whether they are more to the right or the left!

I hope we can agree that Essien is a great player!

Karl Chelsea don't play wide game. There midfield is pretty much in the middle of the pitch as Essien and the Nigerian youth and Ballack don't use the flank as a major part of their game.

Look Ronaldo is a Wide player, Asley young is a better wide player player than Essien. Essien strenght is in the middle of the park.

Essien would be the first player picked for me. Maestro second!

how many times that happen? and compare that to how many times it happen to Brown.

Karl Chelsea don't play wide game. There midfield is pretty much in the middle of the pitch as Essien and the Nigerian youth and Ballack don't use the flank as a major part of their game.

Look Ronaldo is a Wide player, Asley young is a better wide player player than Essien. Essien strenght is in the middle of the park.
            Boss!
            In some cases - Yuh talking what are not facts! ...and in others you are making subjective conclusions, just as I am.
            I pick Essien as I know he is great!
            You do not because you 'know' Ashley Young is better!
            You are going to stick to your position...and I am convinced of of mine!
            End of story!

Let us beg to differ!
              Perhaps you think he turns off his mind when he moves to the left? ...and suddenly loses his ability to attack and defend?

When players tell you they cannot play in any position (exclude goalkeeping) it is more a matter of 'habit' ruling the mind! ...it is a mental thing!

Move the markers on the field...erase the markers on the field and allow them to play and it matters not whether they are more to the right or the left!

I hope we can agree that Essien is a great player!
              Karl, of the 10 players listed for the left wing position Essien isn't one. Wha suh hard inna dat fi understand?

Essien would be the first player picked for me. Maestro second!
                Suh Essien ahead of Gerrard?

Karl, of the 10 players listed for the left wing position Essien isn't one. Wha suh hard inna dat fi understand?
                  That is understoood...but I did not limit myself with your post! Truth be told I never visited the link. The selections in the main gelled with my thoughts.

Going back to the link Joe Cole or Stewart Dowling (toss a coin)...but they would not be on my team. I think they are not fit to be in the same company of those I selected as far as quality is concerned.
                  Last edited by Karl; May 7, 2008, 12:34 PM.

That is understoood...but you did not limit us with your post!
                    Didn't I provide a link?

Karl I have seen him drift wide for a play or two, but that is a big difference from playing wide.

Chelsea as far as I am concern don't use the width of the field and as I said last year don't really care for wide players. They use a compact midfield.

by the way is Essien better than Giggs playing wide?

Duh!

Essien is a very good player and I like him, I just think he would be a waste been use out wide. If you playing him keep him in the middle of the park.

Didn't I provide a link?
                              Sorry! My bad!
                              I never visited the link as the players you listed in the main fell along lines of my thoughs.

Lazie you sure Gerrard better than Essien?

Gerrard has not reproduce nothing to his Liverpool form for England.

You can count on Essien everytime. Can't say I have seen him have a bad game.