What is your team of the season?

• What is your team of the season?

Go to http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...494184,00.html and based on the players listed for each position, what is your 11? For me ..

----------------------James ------------------

Wes Brown ---- Ferdinand ---- Vidic ----------Evra (Seems biased but its reality)

Ronaldo --------Gerrard ------ Fabregas ------Ashley Young

--------------Adebayor ------- Torres.

you can't serious to put Wes Brown as the right back.

Which position him must play then? The team that conceeds the least goals this season and Wes Brown has played more than any other defender. Don't mess with a good thing.

Go to http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...494184,00.html and based on the players listed for each position, what is your 11? For me ..

Wes Brown ---- Ferdinand ---- Vidic ----------Evra (Seems biased but its reality)

Ronaldo --------Gerrard ------ Fabregas ------Ashley Young

--------------Adebayor ------- Torres.

Mine!

Sagna---- Ferdinand ---- Vidic ----------Clichy

Ronaldo --------Gerrard ------ Fabregas ------Essien

--------------Rooney ------- Torres.

Great footballers can play anywhere!
        In my TEAM we have 11 TOP OF THE WORLD attackers (James has been the best goalkeeper at starting attacks)...

...and 10 TOP OF THE WORLD defenders - Not convinced Ronaldo is really TOP OF THE WORLD on defending. Certainly think Fabregas is miles ahead of him, a QUALITY defender and TOP OF THE WORLD DEFENDER. Just does a lot of his defending with more technical skill (unappreciated defending skill) than brawn.

All are TOP OF THE WORLD TEAM players! I see this team as best able to rotate in front of James...do not put Torres in the back willingly...but for all that when he defends he does great work on defending...without losing anything. Inter-changing during flow of match could occur just about any and everywhere - forwards and midfielders would be defending as last at the back across the width of the field...but goalkeeper...midfielders and defenders could be most forward attacking...right across the field...

Just about this season's dream team...

...from my perspective!
        Last edited by Karl; May 7, 2008, 11:51 AM.

Mine!

Sagna---- Ferdinand ---- Vidic ----------Clichy

Ronaldo --------Gerrard ------ Fabregas ------Essien

--------------Rooney ------- Torres.

Great footballers can play anywhere!
          In my TEAM we have 11 TOP OF THE WORLD attackers (James has been the best goalkeeper at starting attacks)...

...and 10 TOP OF THE WORLD defenders - Not convinced Ronaldo is really TOP OF THE WORLD on defending. Certainly think Fabregas is miles ahead of him, a QUALITY defender and TOP OF THE WORLD DEFENDER. Just does a lot of his defending with more technical skill (unappreciated defending skill) than brawn.

All are TOP OF THE WORLD TEAM players!
          Fabregas a Quality defender? What di fornication? Mek mi look back at that CL game Liverpool vs Chelsea.

How Clichy fi start over Evra? Mi can understand the mistake with the RB position, but Evra is better that Gael.

Essien as a left winger? Essien is not even an option bossman.

Adebayor?! Yuh waan Karl kill yuh?

Yes, Lazie. Essien have to be on such a team, if a even in goal.

He has got beaten by so many speedy wingers playing there. He is not a natural right back and that is the reason Manu is hunting for a Right back as the number 1 priority in the off season.

There are many right back in the league better than Brown even though Brown is a useful player to have.

Fabregas a Quality defender? What di fornication? Mek mi look back at that CL game Liverpool vs Chelsea.

How Clichy fi start over Evra? Mi can understand the mistake with the RB position, but Evra is better that Gael.

Essien as a left winger? Essien is not even an option bossman.
                  Questions I expected on Torres as defender...but Fabregas?

...and as to the questions on Essien?
                  You must be joking! Essien can play at TOP OF THE WORLD levels - at every...yuh ear mi - every outfield position right across the field - defender! ...midfielder! ...forward!

The Evra over Clichy argument mi nat even a guh bodda wid
                  han han-sa!

Essien a play wide?

You a joke right?

Which position him must play then? The team that conceeds the least goals this season and Wes Brown has played more than any other defender. Don't mess with a good thing.

You know how often luck and his teammates clean up Wes Brown's mess? ...or yuh nuh memba?

Rio mess up and Wes clean up ... that doesn't discount the fact that Rio is the best.

Yes, Lazie. Essien have to be on such a team, if a even in goal.
                          Fabregas has the most assist .. have to be there. My choice was Essien or Gerrard.

Essien a play wide?

You a joke right?
                            You have never seen him wide?
                            Right? (Do not believe you for a moment!)

He has had great moments on wide on the right in the 2nd half of the season. Perhaps you do not remember seeing him playing wide on the right at the back and making himself available wide on the right and down the middle and occasionally on the left on attack?

...and if you say "No!"
                            ...I am not believing you!

Questions I expected on Torres as defender...but Fabregas?

...and as to the questions on Essien?
                              You must be joking! Essien can play at TOP OF THE WORLD levels - at every...yuh ear mi - every outfield position right across the field - defender! ...midfielder! ...forward!

The Evra over Clichy argument mi nat even a guh bodda wid
                              han han-sa!
                              Karl, Essien isn't an option for left wing. Yuh behaving like Hillary Clinton now ... meking up the rules as you go along.