Flamini seals switch to AC Milan

Flamini will get his money...but will he accomplish anything tangible on the football field with his new team?

Seems lke a good money move...
    ...but football move????

Cannot blame him for taking the money...there is...and shall be life outside of and after football!
    Was I wonderig on it?
    I sure am!
    Well here is where I am wondering if it is a good football move - Will he fit in their system of play? Will he have a regular place on the team? Will he make that TEAM better?
    Last edited by Karl; May 7, 2008, 03:33 AM.

We'll have to wait and see. But that is always the case when players transfer.

TH 14 WILL NEVER EVER wear a Chelsea shirt !!!!!

Wenger lines up Makoun as Flamini's replacement

LONDON: Arsene Wenger has already targeted a replacement for AC Milan-bound Mathieu Flamini.

The Arsenal boss wants Lille midfielder Jean II Makoun to replace the outgoing Frenchman.

According to Makoun’s agent Jean-Christophe Thouvenel, the Gunners are keen to bring the Cameroon international to North London after a string of impressive displays in Ligue 1 this season.

Thouvenel said: “Makoun is on Arsenal’s shortlist if Flamini leaves.

“It is planned that he leaves Lille when the season ends and moving to England is part of his objective.

“I can tell you for sure that Jean II is appreciated by Arsene Wenger.

“But the transfer period has not started yet so I will not lie – negotiations are yet to start.

“He is short and not a monster but his involvement on the pitch is huge and he is a fighter.

“He is not the only one on Arsenal’s list.”

Flamini, 24, was pictured having dinner in Milan last night and is reported to be having a medical at the San Siro today before signing a four-year deal with the Italian giants.

But Thouvenel warned the Gunners would have to move quickly to secure Makoun’s services if they want him to fill the void.

He added: “Tottenham are also interested and I believe that (sporting director) Damien Comolli is an admirer of Jean II.” – The Sun, London

He's a traitor - this is a beautiful treason

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Aftah him have all a dem big speech him run gwaan.Dem did tink seh a Henry didah hole dem back. Dem nevah waan gi credit to di strikah suh dem pay di penalty