From Prison to the Premiership - Jamie Lawrence

• From Prison to the Premiership - Jamie Lawrence

The book is ...I do not know what to say? Surely it could have been written without the tremendous time spent on his various sex-capades and excessive drinking?

Jamie is an intriguing character. He plays hard both on and off the field. There are hints of his tender side - family, etc...but, there is a 'hitting you over the head' emphasis on his drinking and womanising that prevent a more indepth look at the inner man.

That he gave 100% on the field of play was never in doubt and the book tells of that. He certainly gave his all for the Reggae Boyz and, his take on some of his interaction with players, Burrell and George Evans during the time when he got his first call up for the Reggae Boyz is interesting.

Reggae Boyz fanz should read the book.

RE: From Prison to the Premiership - Jamie Lawrence

Karl: Read the book then yuh comment nuh sah?! Yuh nuh haffi give a running commentary on each page. I plan to read it too so nuh spoil it for me.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

RE: From Prison to the Premiership - Jamie Lawrence

Tilla (10/13/2006)Karl: Read the book then yuh comment nuh sah?! Yuh nuh haffi give a running commentary on each page. I plan to read it too so nuh spoil it for me.
      OK, sah!