Bora is the Man as reported in the Gleaner

RE: Bora is the Man as reported in the Gleaner

Not sure what Burrell mistake is. Are you referring to Simoes.. I think they went to 3 wold cups at different age groups.. Hopefully Bora is ready to settle down.. The good things is he knows concacaff, the mentailty of the usa player. He can get results but he dont put up with bull**** so.. dont know.. Passa passsa crew making bus late wont be tolerated.

You made some great points OJ Bora knows CONCACAF well and also the personalities of the teams and that will serve us good...that is maybe one plus he had over Peckerman.

I would not have a problem if the Argentine had been chosen either...so it is neither here nor there for me.

Bredrin, Pekerman is head and shoulders over Bora. The onle way this is justified is if Pekerman's demands were far greater than Bora's. If they were in the same ballpark then the choice of Pekerman would be a no-brainer.

Agree Bricktop.

Bora is a one term one goal coach which obviously fits until Boxhill's plan to attempt success after two years of failure until a four year term. So now he is seeking a short term plan with Bora to take the REGGAE BOYZ to the 2010 World Cup. Bora's success and impact has only work with terms that already have organizational infrastructure.

So did Boxhill think along those lines or did he just look at Bora's success record.

What did the other candidates bring to the table that did not fit into the JFF's criteria or was it their plan for suucessdemanded finances not available fromm the JFF.

My belief in this appointment, even if Bora takes us to South Africa, will not be relieved unless I see improvement and a solid plan for progression beyond thisfalse belief by Boxhill and his administration that their plan is a success.

Success upon success upon success does not always begets success.

Yes we will get 2 South Africa den it's cut & run. We need a longer term set-up 4 our yutes to flourish then we can be a football dynasty to match Brazil. We have de talent to b da Brazil's of dis region, trust me pon dat.

Not neccessarily. Some times you have to look at how the coach would fit into the situation and you have to ask how quickly can Peckerman adjust to CONCACAF.

Not because a coach had great success say in Asia or Europe means he will be an immediate success in CONCACAF or another Confederation.

Sickko (10/13/2006)Not neccessarily. Some times you have to look at how the coach would fit into the situation and you have to ask how quickly can Peckerman adjust to CONCACAF.

Not because a coach had great success say in Asia or Europe means he will be an immediate success in CONCACAF or another Confederation.
                Yuh right Sickko. It is like hiring anybody, you have to ensure that they will fit in. In a lot of cases, it does not help you hiring a genius if the person cannot fit into your situation.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

No talk about his salary or even that its too much money for a country that needs to focus on education reh reh (insert excuse here) or the fact that we could find a better coach for cheap(well there is one drawback the coach in question is Africa)

Stephen Keshi could have been had for $500,000US

If BORA SO GOOD WE MEK IM A LOOK JOB

Yeah Tilla and Sickko and on top of it Pekerman does not speak english while Bora does. Pekerman would have been a perfect choice ten year ago. Today I am not so sure. - T.K.

Rudi (10/13/2006)Bredrin, Pekerman is head and shoulders over Bora. The onle way this is justified is if Pekerman's demands were far greater than Bora's. If they were in the same ballpark then the choice of Pekerman would be a no-brainer.
                        And what is the basis you make these comments for Pekerman Rudi? How many teams outside of Argentian has Peckerman coached? How many teams has he taken to the World Cup? I think you can only compare thetwo if you compare apples and apples, not apples and oranges.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

JamBoy (10/13/2006)If BORA SO GOOD WE MEK IM A LOOK JOB
                          JamBoy: That is a nonesense queston! You have good coaches, good doctors, nurses, lawyers, engineers, teachers all looking jobs at different points in their careers. Most times a team hires a coach to achieve specific task, like taking them to the World Cup. Usually after the World Cup, the contract expires. We have seen this with Klinsmann, Ericcson, Peckerman, Arena, Lavolpe, Pierraetc, etc. Because they may be out of contract and looking work does not mean they are not good at what they do? Come on man, you are reminding us of another poster with the same initials as you.