BoyU meltdown, as it happened, sanctions will be

• BoyU meltdown, as it happened, sanctions will be

REVEALED: The 23-minute meltdown that saw United's players lose their cool at the Battle of Stamford Bridge

Last updated at 12:31pm on 28th April 2008

The full extent of Manchester United's incredible reaction to their Barclays Premier League defeat at Chelsea has been revealed.

Within 23 minutes of the champions losing 2-1, half their squad became involved in a bust-up with ground staff - and eye-witnesses to the Battle of Stamford Bridge have revealed the full extent of United players' behaviour:

• How England stars Owen Hargreaves and Rio Ferdinand lashed out in the tunnel, abusing Chelsea staff.
    • That Hargreaves had a furious F-word rant at fourth official Mike Riley.

• How United players including club captain Gary Neville swore at Chelsea groundsmen after the match.

• And the moment it all kicked off when Patrice Evra squared up to a member of the groundstaff and a 24-man brawl involving five United team-mates and Chelsea stewards breaks out.
    Scroll down for more
    Flashpoint: Evra is held back by stewards and Danny Wellbeck. Chelsea tunnel supervisor and Peter Kenyon's security man Ray Baxter and fourth and second from the right

CCTV footage from the stadium cameras filmed every incident and the footage will be sent to the FA today, providing crucial evidence for their investigation.
    Chelsea staff have been told they may have to appear as witnesses to an internal and FA inquiry.
    One staff member who was in the tunnel told The Sun of the mayhem which unfolded after the final whistle.
    He said: "Some United players came in quickly and quietly but Ferdinand ran down the stairs from the pitch and was going mental.
    "He was effing and blinding and kicked the gate at the bottom of the stairs. As he lashed out again he caught one of our female stewards on the leg with a heavy blow. She was stunned and clearly hurt by the kick.
    "Rio realised what he'd done and said sorry but the damage was done. He stormed off into the dressing room still in a temper but came back out a few minutes later and apologised again and gave the steward his shirt as an apology."
    The steward, Tracy Wray, who has been at Chelsea for nearly 15 years has accepted Ferdinand's apology.
    The fury was not over, though, as England international Hargreaves screamed abuse at fourth official Riley as they passed on the pitch.
    Scroll down for more
    Tongue- tied: Evra raises his hands as a member of Chelsea's groundstaff appears to aim a punch

Hargreaves continued his rant in the tunnel and he also lashed out at the wall and then damaged the doors which lead to the dressing-room corridor when he kicked them open.
    Both players were caught on camera and face FA disciplinary action.
    When things had calmed down inside, though, it all kicked off in the most dramatic fashion back on the pitch.
    Six United players — Neville, Paul Scholes, Park Ji Sung, Evra, John O'Shea and Gerard Pique — were jogging as part of a warm-down.
    They went to run across the goalmouth which was being worked on by Chelsea groundstaff.
    A senior member of stadium staff asked the United players to run further out on the 18-yard line.
    One player snapped: "We'll run where we f***ing like." Another witness added: "There was a confrontation and a lot of shouting but nothing physical at that point."
    Chelsea claim Evra threw the first punch but United say it was a groundsman, said to be Sam Bethell. Although, it has also been alleged that Evra reacted to a racist remark.
    The witness added: "Some of the tunnel stewards could see what was happening and made their way across. "But just as Scholes and Pique made to run off, Evra lost it and grappled with one of the staff. He's a big lad and stood firm putting his arms up to defend himself.
    "It all kicked off then, with Neville wading in and the others trying to break it all up.
    "At one point there were more than 20 people involved. The whole thing lasted about 30 seconds."
    The brawl was so serious that chief executive Peter Kenyon's personal matchday security chief, Ray Baxter, is seen in pictures trying to break it up.
    Stamford Bridge tunnel supervisor, Michael Headley, is also pictured trying to sort out the trouble.
    Both men — senior members of the stadium security staff — will be called as witnesses to the FA inquiry.
    United players abandoned their warm-down routine after the fight and returned to the dressing room. It was just 23 minutes since ref Alan Wiley ended the clash which saw United lose 2-1 and Chelsea draw level at the top of the Premier League table.
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

oh.. I thouht they would blam Patric Vieria an Arsenal for those things... Sore loosers..

Mexxx, why dont you come out of big man business. For all practical purposes your season is over. You dont figure in Premiership, Champs League, FA Cup or Carling Cup. So you likkle siders start to put oonu noses where they dont belong.

I tell you....enjoy the jiving.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
        Mexxx, why dont you come out of big man business. For all practical purposes your season is over. You dont figure in Premiership, Champs League, FA Cup or Carling Cup. So you likkle siders start to put oonu noses where they dont belong.

I tell you....enjoy the jiving.
        Season over?
        Well lose your 2 upcoming matches and ask your friend Chelsea to do the same? One match at a time!
        Thanks!

---------------
        West Ham?

---------------

Geremi out to dent Chelsea hopes

Geremi arrived at St James' Park in July 2007

Newcastle United midfielder Geremi has said sympathy for former club Chelsea will go out of the window when the two clubs meet at St James' Park.

Although a Newcastle win next Monday could end the Blues' title hopes, the Cameroon international is determined to help his present employers to victory.
        "I'm sorry for Chelsea but that's football," he told BBC Radio Newcastle.

"Football is funny because we are not going to let them come to win. We have to give them a good game and enjoy it."

Cannot play media. Sorry, this media is not available in your territory.

The Magpies extended their unbeaten run to seven games with Saturday's 2-2 comeback at West Ham and Geremi believes the visit of Chelsea presents a perfect chance to assess their recent improvement.
        "It's the last game at home, in front of our fans, against one of the big teams," he said. "We've been playing well in the last few weeks and it's a big opportunity to send a message, it's a big test for us to see how far we can go."

---------------
        Last edited by Karl; April 28, 2008, 12:47 PM.

Season over?
          Well lose your 2 upcoming matches and ask your friend Chelsea to do the same?
          Thanks!
          Be real KArl. With how things set right now ... is it likely for both teams to lose and let Arsenal in? Matter of fact, the Empire winning them next 4 games ... anything whey come cross the path ago simply get crushed.

Fergie need fi guh back to basics. Push Ronaldo pon the wing and tek it from there. He will find a way to drift in the middle.

Be real KArl. With how things set right now ... is it likely for both teams to lose and let Arsenal in? Matter of fact, the Empire winning them next 4 games ... anything whey come cross the path ago simply get crushed.

Fergie need fi guh back to basics. Push Ronaldo pon the wing and tek it from there. He will find a way to drift in the middle.
            Did you say BoyU would have won the last match played?

...and yeah by all accounts we should have been out... but not just yet! First let's see what the YOUNG GUNNERS do today?!

Did you say BoyU would have won the last match played?

...and yeah by all accounts we should have been out... but not just yet!
              I most certainly did and I still think the Empire is better than Chelsea. What's yuh point?

You lost!
                ...and in the EPL you have two matches to play...and you could lose both!

You lost!
                  ...and in the EPL you have two matches to play...and you could lose both!
                  Check the table. Then check the trend ... whenever the Empire lose a game ... dem guh on a long run.

Yuh keep talking about this "The Empire". What the hell are you referring to? Is this the same as ManUre?
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh keep talking about this "The Empire". What the hell are you referring to? Is this the same as ManUre?
                      Which team will be winning the EPL for the 10th time at the end of this season?

Look to the "Emperor" (Fergie) to find every excuse under the sun for bhoorish behaviour...

For you mancunians I hope this doesn't bite you in the a$$.

pr

Look to the "Emperor" (Fergie) to find every excuse under the sun for bhoorish behaviour...

For you mancunians I hope this doesn't bite you in the a$$.

pr
                          Poor Fergie. When Nani was accused of showboating against Arsenal Fergie did like Baddaz, jumped the gun before understanding what took place. Fergie's comment after the game was he didn't support such behavior .. after seeing the play again .. he took a step back and karreck it.

Check the table. Then check the trend ... whenever the Empire lose a game ... dem guh on a long run.
                            This is the last lap (end of the season games) - historically bottom teams are dangerous and create surprising results! ...further BoyU now has all players with tired legs and hurting bodies!

I guess is the same way they were supposed to beat Chelsea Sattiday gone. Yuh start come in like yuh good frien Xkuse now. Any thing yuh seh, just look for the opposite to happen.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran