Mi nuh care wha nobody said but the 1st fifa goal project

• Mi nuh care wha nobody said but the 1st fifa goal project

was sabotage by the present J.f.f and past J.F.F personnel. Fifa also did not manage this poject properly and must be held accountable also. I find it strange that they are so involved now but not much was being said when Boxhill was in charge. There is some underlying sabotaging that took place but is jamaica that suffers and not the few players that was and is still involved. The question now is where do we go from here and how long will this new goal project take for everything to materialize.

What will J.F.F do with the present academy?

Who will give account for the initial money received for the 1st goal project.

Will this new academy be a luxury project or just sufficiently build to meet the needs of enought youths.

Is this new academy a training center for national games or should it be a developmental center ..

Will J.F.F sell its expensive real estate in new kingston and include its office at this location for proper 1st hand overseeing of affairs.

Will local football adminstrators be hired at this academy or will we seek to continue pay expensive salaries to overseas recruiters.

Will there be proper maintenance contracts arranged.

Who will maintain security at this academy..

We are getting a second chance so make sure we have something tangible to show at least before WORLD CUP finished.

Well done Mr.Burrell and Mr.Reid ....Love that tour yah ...money well spent..

Mercy, I think you need to visit Radio Shack. As their slogan says, "you've got questions, we've got answers".
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You have it wrong No Mercy.

The first GOAL project was actually selected to be at Portmore where the groundbreaking had taken place during Burrell's tenure. Boxhill came after and shifted location to St. Elizabeth.

Which project was that? What were the plans?

Mosiah, be quiet and sit down.

Don't have an answer, huh?

Are you saying you forgot about the ground breaking ceremony when FIFA President Blatter visit Jamaica during Portia's time in office.

Maybe one of the forumites can help by posting the story from the archives. I will do the same.

I remember it quite well!

Did I said anything about where the 1st goal project was su

pose to be..Frankly at this point I do not care where it will be as long as the money is spent properly and the academy is up and running for the youths. Clubs are looking for youths and jamaica is losing most of its talent to the dons etc. All I want is the academy build and start producing some world class ballers for the future arsenals,liverpool,chelsea,barcelona,real madrid,manu,mls teams,norway teams,belgium team etc.

Let bygones be bygones and build and open the academy...