Too much competition deh a yaard?

• Too much competition deh a yaard?

I wonder hopw many matches our most active players engage in during a season?

Lazie: How many matches has the most active BoyU player played this season?

btw - How many matches has BoyU played so far this season...and how many more do they have?

I wonder hopw many matches our most active players engage in during a season?

Lazie: How many matches has the most active BoyU player played this season?

btw - How many matches has BoyU played so far this season...and how many more do they have?
    Too much competition is different from too much leagues. The Empire has played 51 games todate 35 EPL 1 Community Sheild, 1 Carling Cup, 4 Fa Cup and 10 Champion League games.

In Jamaica there is the NPL, there is a competition in the Eastern Confed (that apparently gives promotion to the NPL ... not certain about the other confeds), 13 Division 1 leagues (KASAFA covers 2 parishes), 13 division 2 ... not to mention the ones I've missed.

you still can't explain to me out that different from England and America.

Only because you see them publish these leagues, you know how many conference, sunday leauges, semi pro leagues them have?

You see Fitzroy Simpson say him nah retire and him a play inna league whe them must pay about 30 pound a game.

In the US you have so many Italian league, Haitian leagues, Jamaican leagues, Mexican leagues, Kids leagues even more than Jamaica. Some player in the US are playing two games on a day on a weekend in case you don't know and I am talking about players who play at decent standard, not rum belly ball.

you still can't explain to me out that different from England and America.

Only because you see them publish these leagues, you know how many conference, sunday leauges, semi pro leagues them have?

You see Fitzroy Simpson say him nah retire and him a play inna league whe them must pay about 30 pound a game.

In the US you have so many Italian league, Haitian leagues, Jamaican leagues, Mexican leagues, Kids leagues even more than Jamaica. Some player in the US are playing two games on a day on a weekend in case you don't know and I am talking about players who play at decent standard, not rum belly ball.
        Sass .. mi a talk bout serious ball .. you a talk bout casual ball. When yuh serious mek mi know.

But most a de ball them a yard a nuh serious ball
          I don't know if you even class parish d2 as serious ball, do you?

But most a de ball them a yard a nuh serious ball
            I don't know if you even class parish d2 as serious ball, do you?
            Spending yuh hard earned money to watch some idiot who can't even control a ball, much less he is starting because him come from the "community" ... yuh see that as serious ball?

Well a di same thing happen all over England too, You nuh see all 4 and 5 thousand people pay them money go a conference game?

You want see some wood cutter and weight lifter a run ball

When you have a community game yess a nuff fun sometimes more entertaining than any EPL.

Well a di same thing happen all over England too, You nuh see all 4 and 5 thousand people pay them money go a conference game?

You want see some wood cutter and weight lifter a run ball

When you have a community game yess a nuff fun sometimes more entertaining than any EPL.
                Sass, you are going down a completely different road bossman. Casual ball, corner league, business house ... those are not what I'm talking about. Mi a deal with serious football. EPL, Championship, La Liga. Now tek it a yaad ... NPL, D1 etc. If yuh gonna play stubborn and refuse to move from that spot ... we wasting time.

The same we have a centralized NPL, we need to centralize the D1 and DII. We don't have the players to run 30 plus leagues. Time unuh put tradition aside and get real.

Whats the financial standing of these teams? How many of them are getting sponsorship from the private sector? 30+ leagues, each having a sponsor, yet the clubs can't find a sponsor? Duh a SWOT analysis of Jamaica football then mek we know the findings nuh?

Lazie D1 is used to promote to the Confed league and you get promoted from the confed to NPL. You have a few knock out leagues, I think one or two is islandwide the others are mainly parish knockout leagues but because them inna Kingston, mobay etc you hear bout them more. Only a few parishes have the luxury of business house footbal, Kingston, St.Ann, last time I checked not even mobay had one and the St.Anns was the original Hotel league games.

Why have those Confed leagues? If the D1 and DII was centralized .. maybe that word is confusing you ... islandwide, under the JFF, wouldn't it be even better than having 4 confed leagues? The point me a mek is fi every league, dem a seek sponsorship .. and after reading an article Sickko sent me a few years back about how the clubs are struggling financially, I think this is the best way to help the clubs.

Furthermore, we don't have the talent for so many leagues.

Lazie Simoes set up the A league which was pretty much a D2. For years they got no sponsors so they had to close shop. The teams had to travel from one side of the island to the next to play each other but got nothing in return. I often said I supported the A league and I think it was best way of promoting a team to the NPL but there was simply no sponsors so it is much easier for the teams to travel within say a 60 miles radius and play, and somehow they got sponsors for the Confed leagues.

For some reasons when Waddadah play Seba, When Star Cosmos play St. Georges, When Brazil play Volvo you get the most supporters you can think of because of the derby involved but when Wadadah go a Portland the crowd is not alway there and visi-versa.

Now only 4 teams have to play each other as oppose to say 8-10 teams playing each other.

Too much competition is different from too much leagues. The Empire has played 51 games todate 35 EPL 1 Community Sheild, 1 Carling Cup, 4 Fa Cup and 10 Champion League games.

In Jamaica there is the NPL, there is a competition in the Eastern Confed (that apparently gives promotion to the NPL ... not certain about the other confeds), 13 Division 1 leagues (KASAFA covers 2 parishes), 13 division 2 ... not to mention the ones I've missed.
                        OK!
                        ...now the 3rd question?

Lazie: How many games in a season the top players in the EPL play? ...can we use your BoyU of this season?

Mosiah: How many games in a season the top players at home play? ...can we use your Harbour View FC of this season?
                        Thank you, both!

A top club, one likely to play thru all the rounds in knock-out competitions and the CFU/CONCACAF club competitions would have played 38 (NPL), 6 (Red Stripe), 4 (COK), 4 (CFU) and 2 (CONCACAF) matches. That would make it around 54 matches. So, all NPL clubs are guaranteed 38 plus at least the first round of a knockout competition, home and away in some cases. That would make it around 40/41 matches or so.

Did I miss anything?

Thanks...and I do not know!
                            Why the argument that our players play too much football?
                            Just asking!

Thanks...and I do not know!
                              Why the argument that our players play too much football?
                              Just asking!

.. and I wonder who said our players play too much ball?