• Crucial trip for JFF boss

Crucial trip for JFF boss

Jamaica Football Federation president Captain Horace Burrell. - file

THE top brass of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), Captain Horace Burrell, its president, and general secretary Horace Reid are leaving the island today for a series of crucial, high-level meetings in Europe that, among other things, could finalise plans for the FIFA Goal Project, clearing a long-standing debt with the English Football Association and confirming deals with a kit sponsor and airline company Virgin Atlantic.

In fact, Burrell pointed out that at one of the scheduled discussions, with Federation of Interna-tional Football Associations (FIFA) president Joseph 'Sepp' Blatter, at the sport's headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland, they will be making a presentation for a second Goal Project.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...281&category=1
    Last edited by Karl; April 21, 2008, 09:15 AM.

I think we are the only people in this new world where specialisation and increasingly improved expertise is the norm who in so many business undertakings send novices to do the work of the specialists and the experts.

...but perhaps the JFF big boys are meeting up with the expert specialist advisors and consultants...

In fact, Burrell pointed out that at one of the scheduled discussions, with Federation of Interna-tional Football Associations (FIFA) president Joseph 'Sepp' Blatter, at the sport's headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland, they will be making a presentation for a second Goal Project.
      Shouldn't we try to wrap up one Goal Project before requesting a second?

All me can say is gwaan boss.

Come back wid something.

'First of all, we're going to be meeting with the hierarchy of the English FA to hold further discussions on the outstanding balance owed to them from the Boxhill administration, which amounts to some J$22m which should have been paid over to them for match tickets given to the federation during the England-Jamaica encounter.
          This yah money done nyam out and spen' lang time ago.

Yuh caan chew gum and walk? Nuttin nuh wrang wid multi-tasking.

Not a ting wrang wid it, but if me was FIFA I would tell dem to finish one fuss before dem come knock at mi door again!

~groan~

It all depends on how you engage in leading - ...division of labour?

HL nuh worry i bet he will be mmeting with a few new player in england also.. truss mi

there is hope them just find 3000 light bulbs

Fully agree...

Mosiah and other JLIJ's have no concept of multi-tasking.

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                          HL nuh worry i bet he will be mmeting with a few new player in england also.. truss mi
                          So when Samuels (Bolton) going to suit up for T & T?