• JAMAICA Under 16 Boys National Team

I found this over on www.thereggaeboyz.com

Mosiah, check it out and pass on the information.

I am a prominent Youth coach in Southern California, I spent 19 years in JA playing manning Cup for Camperdown from 1987-89.

I am one of the Directors for an Amatuer youth club here, we are Interested in bringing the Jamaican U16 National Boys team to Southern California for a series of 4 Exhibition games. Versus, MLS Professional club, Chivas USA's U17 Academy team, Professional Mexican club Santos Laguna U17 Academy team, My clubs U17 Academy team and possibly the Canadian U16 National team or The soon to be formed L.A Galaxy U17 Academy team.

The trip for the Jamaica U16's would be fully funded by my club, 18 players 2 coaches, team doctor or physio, Airfare, Meals, Hotel, sightseeing, etc..

Its been the equivalency of pulling teeth simply to speak to the right person at the JFF, to get this proposal moving in the right direction

I am turning to this forum to see if someone here has any connections in Jamaica, of whom I can speak to the right person, about giving these youths a great opportunity to be exposed to many top College scouts, MLS scouts, Etc..

Im running out of patience with the JFF, I want this opportunity for the Jamaican Youths, however quite frankly If something doesnt happen soon, I am interested in contacting the TFF.

Here is my personal e-mail address: Bwcsagss@aol please contact me if you can be of any assistance.

Sorry, can't help. We do not have an U-16 team! U15 and U17 only!

Seriously, I will pass it on.

Btw, does this person know that Boxhill is no longer in power and he should now be able to get thru to the new administration?

well him say him fustrated.

Wish him all the best.

I am sure a business letter on the Clubs' letter head--addressed to the JFF would help.

The letter should come from the director.

Just find it strange that the coach list several brand name clubs that will be involved in the tournament--and did not mention the name of the club that he was affiliated....

Oh...and I did not understand his first sentence:
        "........spending 19 years playing Manning cup......... from 1987-1989"
        Last edited by HL; April 20, 2008, 06:23 PM.

I am sure a business letter on the Clubs' letter head--addressed to the JFF would help.
          Wish it were that simple.

Oh...and I did not understand his first sentence:
          "........spending 19 years playing Manning cup......... from 1987-1989"
          Was that what he said? I thought he said this: "I spent 19 years in JA playing manning Cup for Camperdown from 1987-89."

Obviously, a comma is missing, but I think most of us understood what he was trying to say. Just a word of advice, HL - when quoting people, QUOTE THEM VERBATIM.

Yes Mosiah, it is that simple.

'You' write a letter to the JFF on the official letter-head...outling the request.

It is now left up to the JFF to accept or reject--or simply not respond.

Oh, and i still do not understand his first sentence.

Remember is Jamaica wi talking about. Usually, you are the one to point that out.

In Ja., yuh better have names and straight lines.

Mac, thanks for this! I passed on some info to the coach in Cali and heard from him this morning. He has been having several discussions with the JFF and it appears they will be sending a team in August for this tournament.

This is exactly the kind of cooperation we expect and encourage and which gave rise to the RBSC. Of course, we need not have an organisation to do such things, but it helps.

Again, thanks, Mac!
                Last edited by Mosiah; May 9, 2008, 12:23 PM.

Good to hear that things worked out.

We definately need more things like this.

Respect

Originally posted by Mac View Post
                    Good to hear that things worked out.

We definately need more things like this.

Respect
                    Mac:
                    Thanks for the good work...but...let's not get ahead of ourselves. Let's hope (...and we shall see) if the JFF and the party (...or parties) in California actually accomplish what they have set out to do.
                    Again, thanks a lot! You have certainly gone more than "the extra mile"!
                    Respek!

Not to toot my own horn, but I also saw the request some time ago and used the "back channel" as they say in international politics to contact JFF leadership with the information. Seems like some positive action has come from this.

It's all good!

Mac, thanks for this! I passed on some info to the coach in Cali and heard from him this morning. He has been having several discussions with the JFF and it appears they will be sending a team in August for this tournament.

This is exactly the kind of cooperation we expect and encourage and which gave rise to the RBSC. Of course, we need not have an organisation to do such things, but it helps.

Again, thanks, Mac!
                          CFU youth cup is in august!!!

what's your point?

ohh boyyyyyyyy if you see what i am trying to get at to bad