Ben Haim adds to pressure on troubled Grant

• Ben Haim adds to pressure on troubled Grant

Chelsea defender Tal Ben Haim has claimed he would never have joined the club had he known Jose Mourinho would be replaced as manager by Avram Grant so soon after his arrival, and went on to say that 'nothing good would come with Grant as Chelsea coach'.

The Israeli had been a target of the former Blues boss for some time and, having failed to secure a move from Bolton in the January transfer window, Ben Haim moved to Stamford Bridge last June.

However, within three months the man who had persuaded him to leave the north west for London had departed Chelsea.

Ben Haim has played just six matches since the turn of the year - just two of those in the league - and has not featured since an FA Cup match against Huddersfield in mid-February.

'Jose Mourinho is the reason I came to Chelsea and if I knew Avram Grant was going to be the coach then I would have signed for another club,' Ben Haim told The Sun.

'It was Jose who brought me here and no one except he and I know the conversation we had when he tried to sign me the first time a year ago last January.

'The fact is while Jose was the coach I played most of the games and people who know me know that I would not have come here to be a reserve.

'I knew that nothing good would come with Grant as Chelsea coach.'

Tal fined £80,000

AVRAM GRANT will hit Tal Ben Haim with an £80,000 fine for his amazing outburst in SunSport.

As open warfare broke out at Chelsea yesterday, furious Blues chief Grant also accused his fellow Israeli of lying over claims ex-boss Jose Mourinho promised the defender a regular first-team role at Stamford Bridge.

Grant said: “It is internal business but, in my opinion, if a player was wrong we need to deal with it — in our way, my way.”

Centre-back Ben Haim, 26, took aim at Grant after the 1-1 home draw with Wigan on Monday night virtually ended Chelsea’s hopes of lifting the Premier League title.

He insisted he would never have moved from Bolton last summer if he had known Grant would replace the ‘Special One’ Mourinho.

Ben Haim was fined two weeks’ wages for his outburst.

As for his claim he would have been a first pick under Mourinho, Grant said: “I don’t think Jose promised Ben Haim he will play before John Terry, Carvalho and Alex.”

The explosive row is the last thing Grant needs ahead of the club’s must-win match at Everton tonight.

Midfield star Frank Lampard is likely to be missing again due to his mum Pat’s illness.

Grant said: “Football is very important but sometimes other things are more important. I understand it.”

So Ben did a go be first pick under Jose?

The media do them dirty work, get someone of the same nationality to attack the man since they can't do it.

All Grant did was steady the ship, the plot was already lost under Jose.

So Ben did a go be first pick under Jose?

The media do them dirty work, get someone of the same nationality to attack the man since they can't do it.

All Grant did was steady the ship, the plot was already lost under Jose.
        Same Nationality? Suh wait .... being critical of an Israeli is out of the question?

that is not the point. The point is they get him to say what they wanted.
          The media has tried to no avail and somehow the Jewish heritage came into play so who else could they use without it flying back in their faces?

that is not the point. The point is they get him to say what they wanted.
            The media has tried to no avail and somehow the Jewish heritage came into play so who else could they use without it flying back in their faces?
            Are you implying the media tricked Tal into saying something he didn't want to say? I wonder if I can get him to hand over 1 month wages to me? And why would speaking the truth about Grant's coaching skills "fly back in their faces"? He is in a results business, if him not delivering he should come in for the same criticism like everyone else. If his Jewish heritage should give him some protection, then him guh back a Israel guh coach den.

Fergie, Wenger, Jose, Rickjarrd all come under fire if dem nuh deliver .... no wait ... scratch Wenger, suh why Grant should be treated any different?

is a rarity...mi nuh know another group of people that stand together more firmly especially against all-comers!

who said because he was Jew he shouldn't be criticised. The fact is the media was the one who brought Jewish into it and all everything they threw at him didn't stick.

The fact is they wanted somebody to do their job and who is better? Look at it realistically and you will see what Ben is saying is not justified. Which Chelsea he was going to start on? Do you think Jose was telling him he would be a starter?

who said because he was Jew he shouldn't be criticised. The fact is the media was the one who brought Jewish into it and all everything they threw at him didn't stick.

The fact is they wanted somebody to do their job and who is better? Look at it realistically and you will see what Ben is saying is not justified. Which Chelsea he was going to start on? Do you think Jose was telling him he would be a starter?
                  Where did the media bring Jewish into it? Ben is a Chelsea player, same as Drogba, same as Terry. I've searched for articles to see where Ben said a lie dem a tell pon it ... yet to find one. Haven't you heard that alot of the players don't respect Grant?

that a true

You gwaan behave dumb. Why didn't they use Drogba or Terry? Because it wouldn't carry the same weight.

Don't look for him to say him never said it. The fact is Ben was always going to be a bench player and even if another coach take over he will not be a starter on a regular basis.

You gwaan behave dumb. Why didn't they use Drogba or Terry? Because it wouldn't carry the same weight.

Don't look for him to say him never said it. The fact is Ben was always going to be a bench player and even if another coach take over he will not be a starter on a regular basis.
                        Sass ... Drogba made it clear him want to leave. His attitude is even proves it. If Ben said it ... why yuh blaming the media? I don't see why you trying to push this in a different direction. How I never hear nothing bout Jewish when the crowd is chanting Jose's name? Stop jumping the gun Sass.

A bet you never read about anything Jewish in a the media either and he is not up to Premier Standard.

The media is trying to get under his skin and they can't so simple use the best ammo they have to start something.

As Simple as that, Nobody can't say Ben criticise Grant because him is Jewish, but the problem is that Ben is WAY OFF, him a fi go learn fi play ball before his criticism is justified.