Would you trade Rooney for Berbatov, and is it your opinion that the Spurs forward partnership with Keane more intriguing than Rooney alongside Tevez?
It is a no for me on both.
Would you trade Rooney for Berbatov, and is it our opinion that the Spurs forward partnership with Keane more intriguing than Rooney alongside Tevez?
Blessed
Its HELL no for me. Berbatov would be a great addition to a Great team, but swap Rooney? Only Liverpool would do such madness.
Would you trade Rooney for Berbatov, and is it our opinion that the Spurs' forward partnership with Keane more intriguing than Rooney alongside Tevez?
Blessed
Lazie (ProxY). Hell no!!!! Even though Berb is an excellent striker, I think he would become another RVN. He strikes me as one with a big ego, and we know what happens to the egotists when they come to the Empire. Right now the team is playing at its optimum. Berbatov will not run as hard and tackle like Rooney and Tevez.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Lazie (ProxY). Hell no!!!! Even though Berb is an excellent striker, I think he would become another RVN. He strikes me as one with a big ego, and we know what happens to the egotists when they come to the Empire. Right now the team is playing at its optimum. Berbatov will not run as hard and tackle like Rooney and Tevez.
He does have a trait that the Empire is lacking at the moment. Threat in the air. I do hope Manucho does well on his apprenticeship because he could bring that to the team.
Its so hard to find perfection.
Fergie makes me NERVOUS, he thinks he can do no wrong, or we can play "catch up" if not starting all his best options costs the team goiing behind early in a game.
I am alluding to Fergie not playing Rooney and Tevez together more often. What do we do with Owen? And when will Nani be a regular starter(he wasn't prior to the injury)?
Fergie makes me NERVOUS, he thinks he can do no wrong, or we can play "catch up" if not starting all his best options costs the team goiing behind early in a game.
I am alluding to Fergie not playing Rooney and Tevez together more often. What do we do with Owen? And when will Nani be a regular starter(he wasn't prior to the injury)?
Blessed
Well, just prior to his injury, Nani was starting more. Its not all games he goes with a "4-4-2" even though I'm ****************ed when he doesn't, but after the Boro result I realized. Whenever he goes with a 4-5-1 .. Rooney is the first choice.
Fair, but Tevez is the first choice over Rooney for being more likely to change the results of a difficult game.Fergie has tremendous confidence in Tevez, and rightly so.
What to do with Owen?.. surely he starts!..may I suggest right back?
Fair, but Tevez is the first choice over Rooney for being more likely to change the results of a difficult game.Fergie has tremendous confidence in Tevez, and rightly so.
What to do with Owen?.. surely he starts!..may I suggest right back?
Blessed
Start at right back over Wes Brown? Don't think so. Hargreves may cross the ball better, he is quicker and even overlaps better, but Wes has been doing a decent job there all along and if a winger needs to be reminded of anything, Wes can certain buss it. Why mess with that position now?
With everybody fit .. if Fergie goes 4-4-2, Owen not gonna start over Carrick. Fergie is blessed with options ...
I am really intrigued with the idea of owen playing right back, and it has everything to do with my belief he will outdo Brown at that position, which will help in our serious bid for the CL...
If anything happens to any of the CDs, Brown is the first option.