• Tappa to attend FA Level 3 Course

April 15, 2008
    On the recommendation of Technical Director, Rene Simoes, National Assistant Coach Theodore Whitmore will attend a FA level 3 Coaching Course to be held in Trinidad between April 18 -27, 2008.

The Course forms part of the agreement between the Football Association and CONCACAF to assist the development of football in the CONCACAF region. The course which is free of charge to delegates is funded by the FA’s International Development programme.

Topics to be covered include:
    • Field skills including passing, support, dribbling, ball control and movement
    • Positional skills including goalkeeping, defending, attacking and shooting
    • Crossing and finishing
    • Learning and coaching styles
    • Coaching planning and preparation
    • Strategies and tactics

The Course will conclude with written and oral examinations and practical assessments. Successful students will be presented with an FA level 3 Certificate

Preference is given to applicants who have played professionally and/or at the international level.

Mr. Whitmore who is the National Assistant Coach assigned to the Senior team leaves the island on Thursday April 17 and returns on Monday April 28.

nice.

We know about his football skills, but how is his academical skills? Hey!!!! STOP RIGHT THERE JAWGE!!!! I am just asking an innocent question. I am happy that "one" more Jamaican can get some more qualification on their resume.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mi affi clap dem fi dis. It would have been even nicer if the instructors came to Jamaica so more potential coach could benefit. Step inna the right direction though.

good move

What a prekkeh if him nuh pass

he will pass just by showing up.. trust mi

das why cb neva inna dem sinting deh...i mean how it would look if him nuh pass?!!

btw what happened in the bermuda cayman second leg?

And what about Seba? They will be in a relegation battle during Tappa's absence. This could not wait?

a whe you deh? Bermuda nuh gone through something like 3-1

i was travelling.....dem part a di worl' dem nuh really report cayman and bermuda results!

a hear you

Big up to di forum cause a only deh so mi can get it

Congrats Tappa and thanks to Prof.Simoes.
                          Mi see whey big tings ah go happen fi Yuh Tappa.

Ah certification ah dweet now so yuh move wid di crowd, ah nuh football alone

Jangle whey yuh trying to perplex
                            mi brain? Don ah get himself certified, juss watch di ride. Tappa is
                            in, he's a made man. Memba mi tell yuh

Mi glad fi him still. The man has a character to model; never complained or bad mouthed anyone just waited patiently for his time. Real countryman LOL , Tappa reach for the stars it's yours and you deserve it.

whey yuh come from? town?