no school listed

Didn't Bridgeport and calabar have some good players this ye

ar. What happen to Akeem Brown.

can't be in 2 places at the same time.

So at what point will the critics come out against the fact that over 50% of the squad come from three schools (G/Maceo, JC, and Ruseas)?

NO John Ross-Doyle OR Steele

unnu just chill is not the whole squad this, the man just a look at different players and more will be called later

liie mosiah nuh budda go watch the the under 20 train ... him know say dem nuh good

Wow, no Andre Steele. Unnuh want talk bout bias? Talk about that team right there. I followed manning cup and Dacosta vigorously last year and neither Garvey Maceo or JC had that much good players. The only player from JC that deserve to be there is Ramone Palmer. This is real crap. No Andre Steele, no Andre Darby?

It's high time we have a system in place to select players. This one day trial thing isn't going to cut it. We had a very long schoolboy season, parish U-20 competitions and the national U-21 competition. Our players should be selected from these and other competitions, not from a one day trial.

I think that's the reason why we have so many players coming from the DCup and Manning Cup champions because it's easy to select from these teams. I was not particularly impressed by these teams to believe 5 players would come from any one of them.

Anyway, it looks like we might now have such a system as some coaches have been identified as national scouts. I hope they take the time to watch many matches and make notes along the way and not rely on one day trials to select players.

Simoes also stated that this team will compete against CONFED teams and then the final squad will be selected. I take that to mean that he will also be looking at the CONFED players as well.

We love to act like is a hard thing. The American ODP system would be perfect for us. Youths from a certain region go to trails over a period of time. The good ones are asked to come back and then they choose the state team and they train togather. Then the better ones are taken to the regional level and the US team comes from the regional player pool at the youth level. The US might not have the best players in the world but if you notice their players are never below a certain standard.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                      Wow, no Andre Steele. Unnuh want talk bout bias? Talk about that team right there. I followed manning cup and Dacosta vigorously last year and neither Garvey Maceo or JC had that much good players. The only player from JC that deserve to be there is Ramone Palmer. This is real crap. No Andre Steele, no Andre Darby?
                      yuh ah bawl steele steele bout hunt should ah play steele now dem nuh call up steele steele nuh good