Camp for U-20 Squad

• Camp for U-20 Squad

In preparation for the CFU/CONCACAF Men’s Under 20 Qualifying Games scheduled for July 21- July 27, 2008 in the Cayman Islands, Technical Director Rene Simoes has given instructions for the beginning of a series of training camps.

The first camp will be convened on Tuesday April 15 and ends on April 17.

The Players called to the first camp are drawn from
    • The 2007 All Manning and All Dacosta teams
    • Jamaica’s 2007 Under 17 World Cup squad

The Technical Director has asked that after a number of camps players from the above group be matched against Confederation teams emerging from the recent Under 20 trials conducted by the Federation with the aim of selecting a final Squad.

Players listed below are to report to the Players’ Residence at 102 Shortwood Road on Tuesday, April 15 at 12:30pm

The Camp will be under the supervision of Assistant National Coaches, Alfredo Montesso, Donovan Dukie and Lenworth Hyde.

The squad trains at 7:00am Wednesday 16th and Thursday 17th at the Constant Spring FC

(Will post list of invitees soon.)

It please mi to see we have teams a train long before the actual date and the man a tell you how the are selected.

and how is this different, sass? no need to answer, really.

FINAL UNDER 20 QUALIFIERS TO BE HELD IN T&T Trinidad and Tobago will host the CONCACAF Men's Under 20 final qualifying round leading to the next FIFA Under 20 World Championship in Egypt.
        This was revealed by CONCACAF President Jack Warner last Friday at a Congratulatory Reception hosted by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation at the President's Box, Queen's Park Oval. The occasion was held to recognise the T&T Futsal Team for its victory in the CFU Futsal Championship, as well as the Women Olympic team for its brave efforts at the Women's qualifying tournament in Mexico and the Women's Under 20 and Under 17 teams for advancing to the Final Round of qualification.

Warner also revealed that three T&T female officials have been given appointments for the Beijing Olympic Games. Shane De Silva, Cindy Mohammed and Linda Bramble are the ones heading off to China.

The date for the Under 20 tournament will be announced in due course.

I will make up a list of UB40 under 20 players at academies in england in due time

Jawge is going to drop dead!
            ...imagine Simoes giving credence to the thought that the schoolboy leagues are academies? ...learning institutions out of which our best prospects emerge? ...learning institutions where footballers are being trained up to having national standard technical competence!

Make sure you get the UB40 list for T&T first! Can LLyod Samuels play for Trinidad?

The Trinis always a tell lie. I was hearing how well that one dude(watshisface) for Toronto FC was doing then I hear dem run him whey. One dude go on trial for a A league team and the Trinis were saying how he was impressing and that they were giving him a contract and that he had to choose between teams and reports from the team was that he was dog shyt in trials.

There is young trini at Toronto Fc who is one for the future

I think his name is james..Came throught the college system in the states.

There was also a striker for toronto fc who dash we them penalty in the first game. Maybe there was a buss up over that but he was a good player.

Playing professional ball is not a easy thing these days...

Imagine palying well and sacrificing for your team and still can't get a good raise..All of a sudden club buy new player and paying them more money fi play every other game...

I think that is what is happening at Chelsea and Arsenal behind the scenes.

What family emergency did Lampart have today.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                    The Trinis always a tell lie. I was hearing how well that one dude(watshisface) for Toronto FC was doing then I hear dem run him whey. One dude go on trial for a A league team and the Trinis were saying how he was impressing and that they were giving him a contract and that he had to choose between teams and reports from the team was that he was dog shyt in trials.

Yuh think is omar daley