Tevez claims he is tired.

• Tevez claims he is tired.

Manchester United striker Carlos Tevez believes that a proper break this summer will help him reach his best form next season.

"I am still not at my true level," he told the People. "I can give even more. I am playing at only 70 or 80 per cent and I usually fade a little in the last 25 minutes of matches. My body needs a rest.
    "I haven't had one after playing for Argentina at the World Cup in 2006 and the 2007 Copa America.
    "I really need a vacation this summer. I need to be able to enjoy some peace and quiet with my family, to have at least 20 days without doing anything.

oh so he did play in the copa america final
    and so did Messi. The good thing is that the
    CL semis is a two way thing. INT'L competitions test a players mettle, skills and all. TTruly the highest level of ball.

oh so he did play in the copa america final
      and so did Messi. The good thing is that the
      CL semis is a two way thing. INT'L competitions test a players mettle, skills and all. TTruly the highest level of ball.
      Wait ... Brazil didn't mek the 1966 WC final .. that mean the players nuh good? Brazil lost the 1998 WC final .. that mean the players nuh good?

Kaka and Ronaldinho win WC already ... Robinho win it yet?

no but given 90 mins and not
        12, i'm sure he will give a good acount of himself.

Wow!!

So if Tevez is not firing off all cylinders--and i'm play suh...just imaging him full tilt!!!

This Boys gives his entire body (and self) when i watch him play.

You've got to credit the coach too.