I said it here already. . .

• I said it here already. . .

I think ManUre should win the Premiership this season. There is not another team who has been more consistent than them all season. They are deserving of it this season, even though it is not over.

Arsenal held their own today though. Too bad they seem to have run out of steam on the last lap here. The EPL is a marathon, not a sprint. Arsenal were sprinting it all season and now they seem as if they will not make it to the finish.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

A sprint it was. Yes.

Though I enjoy the fact that they have proven the critics analysis' wrong after the sale of TH14.

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
      A sprint it was. Yes.

Though I enjoy the fact that they have proven the critics analysis' wrong after the sale of TH14.
      Proven wrong how? Last season unuh beat we twice .. yuh figet that?

Last season we were in contention for what...at this stage of the season?
        We nearly never made it back to Europe!

In August didn't they say that the Gunners would finish outside the top 4 this season. And it would be Everton who would get the 4th spot.

Their simple naive reasoning: No player in the present Gunner squad had TH14's goal scoring boots.

In August didn't they say that the Gunners would finish outside the top 4 this season. And it would be Everton who would get the 4th spot.

Their simple naive reasoning: No player in the present Gunner squad had TH14's goal scoring boots.
            Alrighty then ... gwaan console yuhself. Whats that bout TH14? I was of the impression he was the reason unuh never win anything ... insult ... ah mean consult Karl.

I agree with you on TH14. If he is the best to ever wear the Gunners uniform, then there is nobody in the present squad that could impact a game like him and for that reason we are not better off without him. In fact, I would have loved to see him with this supporting cast...an in form Adebayor with Hleb and Fabregas providing them with quality service! Ah bwaay, the possibilities are endless.

Tell them again, boss! How quickly we forget the GUNNERS were not expected to be where they found themselves! gamma? ...and all those who have been cussing me for two+ years when I said TH14 was holding back the development of TEAM by his anti-TEAM acts...and should just go?!

Well you all saw a beautiful TEAM....admittedly with a few faults...and have gone puppa-lik crazy and forgotten that this is really the beginning of the creation of coming great TEAM? If we had gotten an Eto'o maybe we would have won some silverware...but it would not change the fact that this is a group of YOUNG GUNNERS being put together to hopefully achieve greatness within the next year or two!

A few additions - an Eto'o type player...a strong defensive midfielder...a good center back and a good goalkeeper (4 good players) and less injuries and TOP OF THE WORLD go the YOUNG GUNNERS!

Alrighty then ... gwaan console yuhself. Whats that bout TH14? I was of the impression he was the reason unuh never win anything ... insult ... ah mean consult Karl.
                  Karl vbmenu_register("postmenu_4362", true);

RE: Topic: How should Henry fit back into Arsenal
                  The original post has anti and pro Henry points. It has been noted that this season when Henry hasplayed with the team the results have been"no match won" and in his absence "all matches/2 matches won". That is an interesting fact.

The suggestion that Henry should become more of a team player and less of a 'fancy don' I have promoted through the last three seasons.Yes, there was that great unbeaten run...but, although Henry's goal output was tremendous, there were other more telling/just as telling, but often ignored contributions.

Veira's and Pires' input and the TEAMplay of the other 8 on-the-field players as unit...contributions were more important to Arsenal than Henry's input. The fact is at times I thought Henry's showboating resulted in too often the ball being lost and too often the opposing team being given time to reorganise defense.

It is little wonder...it is no surprise that without Veira and with Pires being sparingly used, last year Arsenal was a shadow of the team that just two season previously dominated.

Now Pires has left and Henry with the same supporting staff, albeit this is early in the season, finds that when he is not on the field the GUNNERS got more positive results.

I think the suggestion...hell I am baised where that is concerned...I have been saying it for three seasons previously...that Henry become more of a TEAM player would put the GUNNERS immediately into a position to win trophies. As it stands with Henry's selfish showboating winning zilch is on the cards.