Jari Litmanen still a play ball?

• Jari Litmanen still a play ball?

Is like him playing forever and yet him still scoring on the int'l scene? Good for him.

RE: Jari Litmanen still a play ball?

I have to be honest I loved watching Jari Litmanen back in the early-mid nineties playing with Ajax. He was the frosting on the cake that made Ajax so special. He was something else.Top notch and a player who deserved toexperience a world cup.- T.K.

I will officially know that I am old when I cant remember that Ajax Team - player by brilliant player anymore. Back then ESPN used to show most of their games and I taped every game but alas I didn't save even one.
      SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Ah here were some of the ballas.....Litmanen, Kluivert when he was good, Davids, Seedorf, Vandersar, Overmars, Koeman, Frank and Ronald De Boer, Kanu when he was good, Finidi George, Michael Reiziger, Danny Blind, Winston Bogarde, Frank Rijkard to add the experience.....In other words BAD MAN SQUAD!

Boy they were fun to watch. Really was a fine example of a perfect balance between creativity and tactics. Of course once they won the Champions League and followed it up the next year making it all the way to the finalsthey were raided to no end till they were a shell of themsleves.

That team will always hold a special place in my footballing heart. Great times. - T.K.

George Finidi at 23was an old manon that squad. Seedorf, Kanu and Kluivert were 17, Bogarde and Reiziger were 19, Overmars and the De Boers did just buss 20, I think Davids was still a teenager(no older than 20)and di likkle bwoy dem go fresh andbeat mighty mighty AC Milan three times that year - talk bout dawg heart.
          SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!