Barca duo warn United

• Barca duo warn United

Barcelona duo Samuel Eto'o and Carles Puyol are confident they can end Manchester United's UEFA Champions League dreams.

United will meet Barca in a mouth-watering semi-final later this month after they dispatched of Roma and Schalke respectively in the quarter-finals.

The Premier League leaders are seen as favourites to progress to the final in Moscow, but Eto'o says Barca have set their sights on a trip to Moscow feeling they have better players than United.

Better

"United are a great team but so are we. We have better players than them," Eto'o told The Sun.

"I'm already dreaming of the final in Moscow. Why shouldn't I?"

Barcelona skipper Puyol, who will miss the first leg at Camp Nou because of suspension, is a big admirer of United and he is expecting a classic encounter with Sir Alex Ferguson's side.

"I am certain that one year if United continue like this they can win the Champions League - but it won't be this one," noted Puyol.

"This could be the greatest semi-final in the history of the Champions League.

"Two sets of fantastic players will be set against each other.

"We have a lot of respect for United because they are such a great side and a massive club.

"They have very good players and really I expect it to be a beautiful semi-final. I am confident we will go through."

Battle

Puyol has backed Barca wizard Lionel Messi to come out on top of the battle with United sensation Cristiano Ronaldo.

Messi is set to make his return against United after recovering from a thigh problem and Puyol knows how important the Argentine is to Barca.

"Cristiano Ronaldo is a spectacular player. Not only with his game but he's also scoring a lot of goals," added Puyol.

"He's a player who can win a game on his own. But, as I said, we also have excellent players and now we are going to have Messi back who is a fundamental player for us."

Barca have struggled to find top form in recent weeks with coach Frank Rijkaard coming under-fire from angry fans.

However, Puyol insists the players will put the turmoil behind them to reach the Champions League final.

"The atmosphere around the club will not affect us. Winning against Schalke was a great night," said Puyol.

"You have to take into account we are in the semi-finals. It's true we have been quite average this season but you have to appreciate what we have achieved reaching this stage of the Champions League.

"United have hit top form but in a Champions League semi-final each team has a 50 per cent chance of going through. Both teams have brilliant players."

I wish I could lend you my team to get the job done.We do these jobs on a regular basis.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I wish I could lend you my team to get the job done.We do these jobs on a regular basis.
      The Empire gonna take care of Barca ... mek dem gwaan talk. Dem already get nervous ... see dem a beg the Spanish FA fi move foward dem game against Espanyol so dem can get more time fi prepare fi the Empire.

Smady ago dead
      nobodda gimme nuh hargument (as per Bounty).
      kill we come fi kill!!

lol...comical , i think man u is , more than nervous ..sh*t*ng

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

lol...comical , i think man u is , more than nervous ..sh*t*ng
          Really? At this point the Empire is focused on KRUSHING Arsenal's pipedream once and for all. The Empire have an EPL title to win, Liverpool and Barca's only hope is the CL. Barca a kick demselves that dem meet the hottest team on the planet in the semis and Liverpool praying that through some divine intervention Manu get knocked out by Barca.

Some are talking loud, but they are saying nothing.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
              Some are talking loud, but they are saying nothing.
              Call name ... Henry, Eto'o, Puyol and Messi.

We know you can't because your team will be busy fighting an EPL team, while the league leader,Man U, will be taking on the only surviving team from La liga.
                Clearly it has been suggested by Barca, contrary to popular belief, Man U will not win because of Barca(not Pool), your great respect for Barca isn't even mutual.

Again, who am I to tell a bird how to fly?
                But if Fergie starting team from hereon has Owen at right back, Scholes at link, Evra, Nani,Ronaldo ,Tevaz,and Rooney, and uses his substitutions for refining rather than the sole purpose of rotation,we will win everything.
                Why at least one Barca player think we will win next year, what will happen to them by then?
                I do not expect a team that is green to have such a rich history of winning and breaking records.
                X, is the same Man U!

Blessed
                Last edited by Rockman; April 11, 2008, 04:00 PM.

One of the best thing about being a fan of Man U is our players have our backs.
                  Henry, Eto, Puyol,and Messi are players that can match words with actions.
                  Tough frigging game.

Blessed