• Word of the Day: Evaporate

Roma 3-1. Be prepared.

that was the word for yesterday!!!! more

85th min?! -

86th min?
      ...then

PeterR is right we should have been able...we should have locked it down. I'll make excuses for the YOUNG GUNNERS...overcome with relief they relaxed...and lost out on that penalty call. Gerard did the rest! That was the match right there!

The final goal was just padding! Made the contest look more Liverpool's advantage than it really was.

is that an apology to me and TH14?

Originally posted by Westman View Post
          Roma 3-1. Be prepared.
          Come now Westman ... when yuh move like Lazie yuh understand that you win some and yuh lose some.

That said ... despite whatever issues ... I still expect .. or should I say ... I'm hoping that the Empire will advance.

is that an apology to me and TH14?
            Ofcourse not!
            Best thing for the GUNNERS that he left when he did!

pity....!

Played terrible and still won.If the penalty was scored, Ronaldo, scholes, and Rooney would be on the field, that changes everything. The audacity of Fergie, not putting his best foot forward in a CL game decider, and still winning it.

Blessed

CL game decider?! Not quite. With a 2-0 advantage going into this home match...

Roma can't even put a dubious penalty on frame. They sure got their chances but did not deliver. Tevez' goal and the service were beautiful. I flashed back to a similar CL service from Beckham to Yorke vs an Italian team years ago.
                    Please let us be kind and designate the back bench of our wagon for the likkle siders.

Anything on Nani? How long will he be out?

Blessed

Hargreaves is improving every game as the season end.

This manchester united squad is still fairly young and will do some major damages in the future. If the players cut out this diving techniques the games will be better to watch in the future.

I hope the reggaeboyzsc learn from Arsenal mistakes.

Aaaarrrggghhhh!!!!