Word of the Day: Evaporate
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat was the word for yesterday!!!! more
86th min?
...then
PeterR is right we should have been able...we should have locked it down. I'll make excuses for the YOUNG GUNNERS...overcome with relief they relaxed...and lost out on that penalty call. Gerard did the rest! That was the match right there!
The final goal was just padding! Made the contest look more Liverpool's advantage than it really was."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Westman View PostRoma 3-1. Be prepared.
That said ... despite whatever issues ... I still expect .. or should I say ... I'm hoping that the Empire will advance."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Played terrible and still won.If the penalty was scored, Ronaldo, scholes, and Rooney would be on the field, that changes everything. The audacity of Fergie, not putting his best foot forward in a CL game decider, and still winning it.
Blessed
Roma can't even put a dubious penalty on frame. They sure got their chances but did not deliver. Tevez' goal and the service were beautiful. I flashed back to a similar CL service from Beckham to Yorke vs an Italian team years ago.
Please let us be kind and designate the back bench of our wagon for the likkle siders."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
Hargreaves is improving every game as the season end.
This manchester united squad is still fairly young and will do some major damages in the future. If the players cut out this diving techniques the games will be better to watch in the future.
I hope the reggaeboyzsc learn from Arsenal mistakes.