Adebayor has been a total waste thus far.

Personally speaking, one really should not ask more of Adebayor, your team is missing a crucial link.
    Played good the first 25 minutes, only able to muster a few ambitious strikes against the run of play.
    Remember what I said about your youths needing much room to be effective?

Blessed

Blessed

Karl - what are you talking about. The problem you have is that you don't have anyone playing off Adebeyour like Eduardo. You also need a more inspirational captain...Gallas is not the right on field leader. After the 2-2 goal, Gallas (as captain) should have slapped his players straight and told them to lock down the game...they were still on a high when the penalty were awarded...terrible. You can't blame that on Adebeyour, every striker misses now and again. Tell you what, you take Kuyt and give us Adebeyour...deal?

Him have to find smaddy fi blame, smaddy who don't play TEAM!

He gives the ball away so often one can be forgiven thinking he plays for Liverpool.

4 Offsides - ball to Liverpool
          4 heavy touches - ball to Liverpool
          miss passes - ball to Liverpool!

I hope Walcott comes on for him!

...btw - Players are tired! Diaby just fouled by a tired Licverpool player.
          Still think GUNNERS to win in normal time. Accurate short ---Adebayor offside again - once more gives ball to Liverpool...and Liverpool scores as a result!!
          KArl ... stop klowning. Without Adebayor, where would Arsenal be? Same way you constantly had a problem with the best player to wear Arsenal's jersey.

Personally speaking, one really should not ask more of Adebayor, your team is missing a crucial link.
            Played good the first 25 minutes, only able to muster a few ambitious strikes against the run of play.
            Remember what I said about your youths needing much room to be effective?

Blessed

Blessed
            Needed a striker!

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
              Arsenal got robbed BIGTIME. They had a clear penalty that wasnt given last week and this week got punished with one of the worst penalty calls EVER.
              Football can be cruel!

Karl - what are you talking about. The problem you have is that you don't have anyone playing off Adebeyour like Eduardo. You also need a more inspirational captain...Gallas is not the right on field leader. After the 2-2 goal, Gallas (as captain) should have slapped his players straight and told them to lock down the game...they were still on a high when the penalty were awarded...terrible. You can't blame that on Adebeyour, every striker misses now and again. Tell you what, you take Kuyt and give us Adebeyour...deal?
                Nope! ...not that player!
                We would take Torres for him!

...and I would have prefered Adebayor to have not scored and helped us win and keep the ball. Played well in the first 20 minutes...yes and no.

When he ran offside so often & muddled his passes and did not meet the ball...he allowed Liverpool breathing room....time to get their game going....not to mention he broke down our plays/stopped our fluidity. The man believes he is a better player than he is...and it hurts the team!

KArl ... stop klowning. Without Adebayor, where would Arsenal be? Same way you constantly had a problem with the best player to wear Arsenal's jersey.
                  You use a player game by game!
                  As far as managing - playing goes: It is never what the player has done...it is always what he is doing!

Each game is managed in a present continuous phase. Adebayor should have been pulled after the first 20 minutes! The GUNNERS...my GUNNERS would have been better for it! Rafa was not afraid to pull his players and insert others.

Not just any, the type that demands his fellow players play their role... much to Fabregas' dislike. Yes his ability to make the difference by scoring the big ones coupled with the much maligned factor are the reasons not just any .....
                    Karl, is Henry playing anti-team at Barca?

Blessed

Not just any, the type that demands his fellow players play their role... much to Fabregas' dislike. Yes his ability to make the difference by scoring the big ones coupled with the much maligned factor are the reasons not just any .....
                      Karl, is Henry playing anti-team at Barca?

Blessed
                      He is just not TH14!
                      He tries to play TEAM...but I have never ever seen him make so many technical mistakes. Shows the ball often (pushes the ball too far ahead of himself) and loses it?! Misss control (traps)?! Poor passes?! ...Miscue shots? Just has a bad time getting into the swing of things...I expected him to take some time to adjust...but still at this time...still not adjusted? Damn? I am surprised!

Not the TH14 of the GUNNERs years!

Karl - I think you should watch the game again and watch the Roma v. Manu game as an example - in that game, Rooney must have been offside 50 times ... you can't blame Adebeyour my bredrin. He was doing his best as a lone striker. When you had Eduardo, he was banging them in left and right because Eduardo provided the trickery he needed to create space for himself. Your season changed that fateful day in Birmingham...believe me...that was the day it all came screeching to an end.

That day aside, your team has some problems. First of all you have the wrong captain as GALLAS has a very s-h-i-t-t-y attitude. You need a captain with more common sense and class than him. He is not the right man to lead the team. Cesc would be a better choice than him.

The other problem you have is that it is not a deep enough squad. With Rosicky and Eduardo out of the line up, it really shows as you have no body to go to, especially with Van Persie not being fully fit.

The last problem you have is that the team is too young to pull off what is expected of them. They will be there though in future years, that's for sure...so don't despair. If you can convince your manager to SPEND MONEY like the DRUNKEN SCOTSMAN at Manure, then you will have no problem...the only issue is that Wenger is not willing to compromise on his principles and pay top dollar for players, as he surely has the money.

Better luck next year.

PM

as usual yuh miss the point...hopefully by intent.

Adebayour is playing his 1st season without the King, doing quite well for me , not much support if you ask me.

Walcott should have been bloodied this season , starting as much as possible

Wegner gave his season away.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.