• As always SAF, doesnt come straight, Rio can play tomorrow

Ferdinand could be back for United clash with Roma

Last updated at 16:25pm on 8th April 2008
    Comments

Rio Ferdinand could face Roma in the Champions League tomorrow at Old Trafford despite suffering a foot injury in Sunday's 2-2 draw at Middlesbrough.

Manager Sir Alex Ferguson will make a decision in the morning over Ferdinand's fitness.
    Scroll down for more
    United boost: Rio Ferdinand may play against Roma in the European Cup despite picking up an injury at the Riverside on Sunday

Read more...

Should the England defender fail to make it then either Gerard Pique, Mikael Silvestre or Gary Neville could return for the second leg of their quarter-final, with United leading 2-0.
    Ferguson said: "I am hoping Rio will play. His scan was clear, that was the important thing.
    "Therefore, we are hoping we can get him fit to face Roma.
    "We will report tomorrow at 11am, so he will have to do something at that time." Ferguson will have no worries about bringing Pique into the action after he impressed when introduced off the bench at the Riverside, and he is still expected to play against the Italians.
    Pique also starred against Bolton last month when he came up against Kevin Davies, one of the most physical strikers in the top flight.
    Ferguson added: "Pique came on and did brilliantly [against Middlesbrough]. He was marvellous. We've got great confidence in the lad and he has come through very well."
    Paul Scholes is set to make his 100th Champions League appearance tomorrow while Nani could return to the squad after a thigh problem.
    Meanwhile, Michael Carrick insists United's stutter at the weekend will not affect their twin campaigns for European and Premier League glory.
    United's draw at Middlesbrough opened up the domestic race but Carrick insists the team are still full of confidence for the clash against Roma and Arsenal's visit on Sunday. Carrick said: "We didn't win against Middlesbrough but we are up there and confident going into the Arsenal game. We are a good side and playing well."
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

You're aware there is a difference between can and could?

tell me the difference nuh

You're aware there is a difference between can and could?
      and how it applies the difference in this scenario
      http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

You're stating that he CAN play tomorrow, Fergie is hoping that he can play.

As much as he is the best, Fergie shouldn't use him until Sunday. IF Roma knock we outa the CL a suh ... cyaan tek nuh chance wid the EPL.

Lazie, dont you know

As much as he is the best, Fergie shouldn't use him until Sunday. IF Roma knock we outa the CL a suh ... cyaan tek nuh chance wid the EPL.
          Alex covets, and also Arsene, the Champions league MORE than the EPL crown.

Alex Ferguson winning the Champs league TWICE would immortalize him in WORLD football (not only English).

Ah let u slide with the CAN and Could

quashie u

hey Empire hayter Mexxx, I am going to send you an email (strictly football) that I want you to post here. It wikkid!!!!
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015