Wenger likens international coaches to 'joy-riders'

• Wenger likens international coaches to 'joy-riders'

<H1></H1><BR clear=all><DIV class=text11 style="BACKGROUND: #fff"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top>

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has compared international managers to joy-riding car thieves. Wenger has often expressed his frustration at seeing his players return tired or injured after international duty. 'Gerard (Houllier's) thoughts on the matter echo mine,' Wenger said. 'He thinks that what the national coaches are doing is like taking the car from his garage without even asking permission. 'They will then use the car for 10 days and abandon it in a field without any petrol left in the tank. 'We then have to recover it, but it is broken down. Then a month later they will come to take your car again, and for good measure you're expected to be nice about it.' Wenger also complained that international managers fail to contact their club counterparts, with one notable exception. 'Sven-Goran Eriksson was the only one who used to come and talk to me regularly,' Wenger added. </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV>

RE: Wenger likens international coaches to 'joy-riders'

OK Mr. Wenger and all a unnu who a cry, let us just get rid of international football and see how good your team will be. Teams like Arsenal load up them team with foriegners and then a complain, them can't have it both ways.

Why yuh wreak it fi mi boss? I wanted the Gummers crew to defend it. Now dem shall back whey.

well the man is not saying you shouldn't drive the car.. you should gas back in the thing and ask before you drive it.

Good spin sah!

seriously though unlike Alan Chrubish who dont like anyone playing for anybody but England and Scotland Wegner and Houlier has even licked out at France and as you know they are the real big men in France. So I understand there point.

what you saying maybe true but how many gas will Boxhill and Co. have?

you a send them fi go deal with a Dutch company now .

These big club manager all want to make noise about the countries. Players all get hurt pon practise field to rhatid. them need fi cool sometimes.

How many countries can compensate a Aresenal or Manu fi a player?

a mash them want mash up international ball game.

boxhill dem dont even put gas inna dem own car muchless. You nuh see dem get some money under the cover. Better them di seh if for the football team but dem put it in dem pocket fi win election. Wehre is benjamin and lazie pon this.I dont see certain spin doctor bout here either..

him better use it go open garage or bakery to rhatid.

"So wait deh man" as cutty rank would say is the UB40s still in the plan? I am talking the other players than Campbell as none a them never get call fi the big team the other day or them can pay them?

Can anybody tell me what happen to King? It seems like him a hold big secret fi dem.

him better use it go open garage or bakery to rhatid.

"So wait deh man" as cutty rank would say is the UB40s still in the plan? I am talking the other players than Campbell as none a them never get call fi the big team the other day or them can pay them?

Can anybody tell me what happen to King? It seems like him a hold big secret fi dem.