HL, nuh baddah wid ie! I would rather have Nyron Nosworthy than Darrel Moore on my team any day. You could add Moore's teammate Michael Johnson to that list too. I think Moore is a bad defender.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
About 3 times. He has not yet represented in any official game however. All were friendlies.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Arite sah. I am just hoping that he is not called. I have seen him a number of times and I would say he is not that good. I would rather take Goodison over him and you know my opposition to Goodison in the side at this time.
Darren Moore is a big vehicle with no power steering. He would not stand a chance against CONCACAF attackers. He simply does not know how to tackle against players who dribble like those from Honduras, Costa Rica and Mexico.
If we playing against Scandanavian teams that crossing the ball regularly on their attacks then he might survive, otherwise he needs to be as far away as possible. Anytime someone in the EPL isolates him, he makes a fool of himself.
At 212 lbs he is overweight, too much for a Premiership central defender. And his overweight shows inhis game. Too slow, but also poor anticipation. I have watched many Derby games, and he is ther worst central defender. He has a couple caps already I think, but he is nowhere near the standard we need now, or nowhere better than what we have right now.
Still clumsy!
No hope of ever getting better!
Still a battle ship - comes strong and powerful but needs plenty of ocean to stop and turn! Just not a defender that can help at levels above CFU novices level....yes, that includes T'dad and Tobago the best of our CFU opponents. So what's the point if our aspirations are to be among CONCACAF's elite. In any case he is no better than our "in matches often brain goes to sleep" - Claude Davis!
Yup! Darren Moore can run through brick walls. Unfortunately although at the higher than CFU levels players tend to be very strong and they do use their physical strength...they often play much smarter than at our CFU opponents' lowly levels. 'Brain' will always at higher levels overwhelm so-suh brawn!
Darren Moore is neither our present nor our future!