For X,Assasin,Lazie and Rockman, concerning transfer $$

• For X,Assasin,Lazie and Rockman, concerning transfer $$

While Arsenal’s Big Four rivals have spent millions on superstar signings in recent years, Wenger is operating at a profit in the transfer market.

Since Rafa Benitez took charge at Anfield in 2004, Liverpool have spent £154million, Manchester United £124m and Chelsea a staggering £250m.

Yet Wenger has spent just £52m and recouped £70m from the sale of stars such as Thierry Henry, Patrick Vieira, Ashley Cole, Freddie Ljungberg and Jose Reyes.

Arsenal’s directors have always said there is no restriction on spending.

var RStag = "";try{RStag = segQS;}catch(e){RStag = "";}document.write('');

And with billionaire shareholder Stan Kroenke making his first visit to the Emirates on Saturday, there is even more pressure on the manager to buy experienced stars in the summer.

But Wenger insisted: “If we had squads like the other three clubs, we would also have wage bills like them.

“I know that we have a rich budget and, when the stadium is paid for, we have a big financial potential. But I also feel some young players have made a big progress and will be better players next year.

“I could have spent in the January transfer window but I did not know then that Eduardo, Robin van Persie and Tomas Rosicky would all be out at the same time.

“The turning point was losing Eduardo when we were already without Van Persie and Rosicky. If we’d had everyone available we would still have been top of the table.”

Kop boss Benitez knows a wounded Arsenal will be tough opponents tomorrow. He said: “They have a lot of quality and are always dangerous.”
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

You tink we will miss it is yuh dont highlight, underline and make bold? Anyway, what is your source and is it credible?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

cant believe that article, liverpool 150 mil on whom, how many went out to recoup that 150

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

cant believe that article, liverpool 150 mil on whom, how many went out to recoup that 150
        Suh the argument change to recoup now? Gwaan mek Xcuses.

Tilla here is the source

You tink we will miss it is yuh dont highlight, underline and make bold? Anyway, what is your source and is it credible?
          http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...cle1006640.ece

function slideShowPopup(url){fPopUp(820,680,url);return false;} EURO HOPE ... Arsene WengersIFR_callback_0_DoFSCommand(info, args);Wenger: We'll win in Europe

By MARK IRWIN
          Published: Today

ARSENE WENGER insists fading Arsenal still have enough quality to win the Champions League this season.

The Gunners boss has virtually conceded defeat in the title race following Saturday’s 1-1 draw with Liverpool at the Emirates.

But he is refusing to write off their Euro chances ahead of tomorrow’s Champions League quarter-final return at Anfield after the first leg ended 1-1.
          http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

I am so disappointed in you. To see the total business picture, one must look at the total bottom line. To get the net earnings each year, simply subtract the total payouts from the total earnings. When you do that you will see Man U is clearly far out front of everyone else in the EPL. The Glazers do not like to spend money. But they are shrewd businessmen. They were reluctant at first, but they were convinced and now practice art of spending money on their team inorder to make money. Simply focusing on the narrow areas that you are looking at will never show the true picture.

By the way, did I not say on Easter Sunday after we won and you lost that contrary to what Karl and Tilla were saying, Man U had not yet won the league this year?

By the way, whey the Goose deh? Don't mek me send me agent come get.

I will forgive yuh. I have said on here already that I concede the championship to ManUre this year. I do not see them losing to allow Chelsea in.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Just as I thought. I was thinking you were citing a credible source. Show me that when it comes from The Times, The Daily Mail, The Daily Express, The Telegraph or the BBC. Mi nuh tek the Sun seriously.

The Sun is a Gossip paper , probably the most sued in the U.K

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Mexxx View Post
                    While Arsenal’s Big Four rivals have spent millions on superstar signings in recent years, Wenger is operating at a profit in the transfer market.

Since Rafa Benitez took charge at Anfield in 2004, Liverpool have spent £154million, Manchester United £124m and Chelsea a staggering £250m.

Yet Wenger has spent just £52m and recouped £70m from the sale of stars such as Thierry Henry, Patrick Vieira, Ashley Cole, Freddie Ljungberg and Jose Reyes.

Arsenal’s directors have always said there is no restriction on spending.

var RStag = "";try{RStag = segQS;}catch(e){RStag = "";}document.write('');

And with billionaire shareholder Stan Kroenke making his first visit to the Emirates on Saturday, there is even more pressure on the manager to buy experienced stars in the summer.

But Wenger insisted: “If we had squads like the other three clubs, we would also have wage bills like them.

“I know that we have a rich budget and, when the stadium is paid for, we have a big financial potential. But I also feel some young players have made a big progress and will be better players next year.

“I could have spent in the January transfer window but I did not know then that Eduardo, Robin van Persie and Tomas Rosicky would all be out at the same time.

“The turning point was losing Eduardo when we were already without Van Persie and Rosicky. If we’d had everyone available we would still have been top of the table.”

Kop boss Benitez knows a wounded Arsenal will be tough opponents tomorrow. He said: “They have a lot of quality and are always dangerous.”
                    Still...as I lamented at the beginning of the season - WE NEED an out and out striker such as Samuel Eto’o!

Emannuel Adebayor is a strange animal? Goes many...too many matches where he becomes a reluctant shooter!

btw - Theo Walcott has been showing much more gumption! Now if his teammates would be given the ball just a wee bit more...???? Surely they must have seen his willingness to do for TEAM...his making of good goalscoring opportunities...and his increasing penchant of going for goal?

Oh well denying BoyU the title would be one small consolation!
                    BoyU gotta beware the 13th!

What an aimless discussion? What is the point of proving who spent more? 10 years from now, the record books will show that Liverpool won yet another Euro crown.

Winning the Champion League? ...'pool?
                        Yuh mussi seh dat fi mek Mankine and X su-mile?

...still...the GUNNERS are not...??? ...and if 'pool meet BoyU considering 'pool, in my opinion have only played up to class vs di GUNNERS, law of averages suggest 'pool should...due to come good vs BoyU! (Damn I am putting BoyU in the Final! ...reluctantly - dem look good fi hit! )

I think the recent results favouring Pool tipped the scale in their favour.
                          I keep arguing with my friends that Barca should be respected despite their woes in their domestic league. They have players that match up well with pretty much every team.
                          Pool's impressive record of draws is one that is without wins.Chelsea has done what any so-called challenger would, they have shown their worth when it matters, but they are far from being at their best.

Blessed

I think the recent results favouring Pool tipped the scale in their favour.
                            I keep arguing with my friends that Barca should be respected despite their woes in their domestic league. They have players that match up well with pretty much every team.
                            You're right.
                            Many do not realise that Barca's record is for many other good teams would be A-OK!
                            ...still do not think this is Bacra' year.

Pool's impressive record of draws is one that is without wins.
                            ...and that hanging around starts making you wonder if this 'pool team may not just hit form at the right time! In their matches they are creating the chances. It is how they create them seemingly so easily that causes some to overlook them. The breakdowns in/with that final pass and the flubbing of the 'shots' (in particular - see: Voronin & Kuyt) that causes the fan to think they are less of a team than they really are.

So yes...they could again - as Mosiah (although I had to pull his leg in a previous post) says - win the Champion League.

Chelsea has done what any so-called challenger would, they have shown their worth when it matters, but they are far from being at their best.
                            This is the one that amazes me. Not that they have not got the players...but the coach has the players guessing as to his intentions and dissatisfied with the relationship i.e. manager/player...and it shows with a breakdown in TEAM...TEAMplay. Each player is just going out of his way...that wee bit...to play for self and not TEAM. Chelsea is not a TEAM. ...yet??? ...somehow they get these 1-0 wins and now are right there in both competitions.

I have my doubts. Even with all that talent a less than TEAM can grab the Champion League. Even if Chelsea reaches the final they will run into (a) TEAM and thus lose!

Now the EPL is different. They now have a fairly 'easy run'...and after di GUNNERS ruin BoyU's progress Balla and Tilla can guh kin puppa-lick!

Beg to differ regarding the EPL, BIG time!
                              We have had our bad game if you asked me.

Blessed