Hicks is sick , desperate moves from the extortionist

• Hicks is sick , desperate moves from the extortionist

‘Desperate’ Hicks seeks financial help Written by This Is Anfield on April 4th, 2008 </B></B>

The Daily Mail tonight reports a leaked email sent from Tom Hicks’ team seeking financial backing from potential investors in London, having failed to find any in the United States. The report brands Hicks as desperate as he seeks help to finance the club as he continues to stubbornly refuse to sell up to DIC.
    The report reads:
    The email from Hicks’s people to potential London investors, which has more than a hint of desperation about it, offers three ways to participate with the Hicks Sports Group in Liverpool and promotes Hicks as ‘the master of purchasing and growing professional sports teams’.
    The options are buying a share of the Hicks Sports Group, whose half-share of Liverpool amounts to 75 per cent of the value of the group; purchasing warring co-owner George Gillett’s stake for £100million or joining a Hicks refinancing scheme that promises investors a 16 per cent profit over two years.
    It also trumpets Hicks as a ‘master’ at selling luxury boxes and clubs seats, and his intention to concentrate on the Chinese market with its ‘hundreds of thousands of Liverpool football fanatics’.
    But such is the Liverpool farce, Gillett is vowing never to sell to Hicks, who, in turn, will never accept Gillett’s potential deal with Dubai Investment Capital.
    However, the Gillett camp, who have a far closer relationship with the Anfield staff than Hicks, are confident after taking legal advice that they can contest Hicks’s blocking rights.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

On a liverpool note , the days when Man U & arsenal could field 2nd string teams and beat Liverpool are over.

We fielded a 2nd string team and drew with arsenal, its a gap that gets closer every season when DIC comes in its over we need at least (3) 20 million pound players next season down the spine
    1) a Forward ...Drogba would be nice

2) a Attacking midfielder

3) another centre half.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

On a liverpool note , the days when Man U & arsenal could field 2nd string teams and beat Liverpool are over.

We fielded a 2nd string team and drew with arsenal, its a gap that gets closer every season when DIC comes in its over we need at least (3) 20 million pound players next season down the spine
      1) a Forward ...Drogba would be nice

2) a Attacking midfielder

3) another centre half.
      Liverpool transferred in the most players this season. How many players unuh can use inna one season? When unuh mek the signings yuh come here rejoicing and now yuh a talk bout unuh want more players?

Boss transfering in a million players at a pound a piece doesnt equate to 1 worth 17 million.

Whami yuh frittenn! DIC a come ,soon we can spend pound fe pound , or we can spend like Abramovich.Den yuh gwine know bout empire.

A see yuh post some argument whey back up everything me say.The 3 Man U players that fergie bought were 17 mill a piece .Compared to our one Master piece of a buy in Torres.

Sorry fe yuh next season, it maybe sooner, C.L league sooner.

17 mill a piece? Yuh nuh know numbers? How much english players unuh did buy? Isn't Babel a masterpiece?

Boss transfering in a million players at a pound a piece doesnt equate to 1 worth 17 million.
            X, this is bull butter! I take it you would rather want to buy Ronaldo or Drogba for $17 million than take them on a free transfer? Check from the list below the good players Chelsea brought in for free. Also note that the previous season, they brought Michael Ballack in for free too.

16/01/08 Branislav Ivanovic, Lokomotiv Moscow - Undisc.
            11/01/08 Nicolas Anelka Bolton - £15m
            23/08/07 Juliano Belletti Barca, - Undisc.
            11/08/07 Rodrigo da Costa Alex, PSV - Free
            10/07/07 Florent Malouda, Lyon - Undisc.
            14/06/07 Tal Ben-Haim, Bolton - Free
            01/06/07 Claudio Pizarro Bayern - Free
            23/05/07 Steven Sidwell, Reading - Free

You can get very good players without shelling out $17 million each for them.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Lazie leave it alone , just confess yuh a spend like Chelsea nothing comes threw MAN U academy , like Chel$ea.

Liverpool and Arsenal now ! haha

Tilla you sure that can happen?

you must be a rocket scientist

With all due respect , I would not want anyone of them at liverpool , even if its free.

14/06/07 Tal Ben-Haim, Bolton - Free
                  01/06/07 Claudio Pizarro Bayern - Free
                  23/05/07 Steven Sidwell, Reading - Free

Dis bredda Hicks deh pan crack , man a ole up a 100 million dollar transfer budget , basically im buy out amount.

Wutless yank.

. . .and Ballack and Alex?
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Lazie leave it alone , just confess yuh a spend like Chelsea nothing comes threw MAN U academy , like Chel$ea.

Liverpool and Arsenal now ! haha
                        I'm not disputing what the Empire spends. As Gill once said, a player's value skyrockets once manu express interest. However, you've indicated that manu has a 100 million budget and is yet to prove it.

Yuh can laff as it seems as if you don't understand. The Bosnian Rule in Europe allow players to go for free after they have finished their contract with a team and have not resigned. So take Ballack for example. He was disgruntled at Bayern and wanted to move. Because he did not resign a contract with Bayern, he could move to Chelsea for free. Free here means that no transfer fee is payed by Chelsea to Bayern. Now, Chelsea still have to agree with the player on personal terms.

I am sure the $17 million X ia talking about is transfer fee, not player salary and perks.

Lazie If Arsenal bBoard can publicly state that Wegner has a 70 million pound war chest , how much more or less if U will does Man U ave , yuh love argue over technicalities.

O.K let me ask how much do you believe that war chest is , 15 mil?

Lazie If Arsenal bBoard can publicly state that Wegner has a 70 million pound war chest , how much more or less if U will does Man U ave , yuh love argue over technicalities.

O.K let me ask how much do you believe that war chest is , 15 mil?
                              Does Arsenal have the mountain of debt that Manu have?