Let me ask unnu

• Let me ask unnu

How did Bibi Gardner go to the EPL? without developement?

How did Damani Ralph go to Russia?

How did Ricardo Fuller go to the EPL?

How did John Barnes go to England?

How did Tappa Score 2 goals inna world cup will UB40s a miss goals?

Yes rux leagues but talent is talent and the talent have to be scouted and and then develop. How can talent be guided if they are not given a chance?

Unnu come like some countryman and poor ghetto people who all of a sudden figet whe them come from and talk bout nuh good nuh deh a country or inna ghetto.

Simoes have sense and know that it there is one talent inna Ja him want fi find it. That one talent can make a difference, we see it over and over again in football. Unnu want kill Simoes and the local youth them because the nuh play good inna 45 minutes of football, yes that happen a Manu and Arsenal too. Simoes is in the building stage and he is not doing it to lose.

One of the few talent.

What did he do over there? Where is he now?

Good question! Lets hope he gives a better showing if Stoke is promoted.

Migrated.

Exceptional talent.

Stop commit blasphemy. Yuh waan compare the likes of Tappa to some overrated youth who unuh label star and him cyaan even control a damn ball?

Yes rux leagues but talent is talent and the talent have to be scouted and and then develop. How can talent be guided if they are not given a chance?

Unnu come like some countryman and poor ghetto people who all of a sudden figet whe them come from and talk bout nuh good nuh deh a country or inna ghetto.

Simoes have sense and know that it there is one talent inna Ja him want fi find it. That one talent can make a difference, we see it over and over again in football. Unnu want kill Simoes and the local youth them because the nuh play good inna 45 minutes of football, yes that happen a Manu and Arsenal too. Simoes is in the building stage and he is not doing it to lose.
      Let me ask yuh - Are they TOP OF THE WORLD players?

...and...

...were they the exception? ...our exceptions?

...or did we...or did we for any appreciable period have a TOP OF THE WORLD TEAM?

btw - Do you have cemented in your mind, "Jamaica can NEVER produce TOP WORLD players and or TOP WORLD TEAM?

...perhaps, I should not...and yuh kno wah mi nah hask yuh if - TOP OF THE WORLD is an aim worth having...worth working towards...as opposed to your "throw underserving youth innah wi National Teams"? ...no sah, mi nah hask!

btw - At the time Bibi, Tappa, Ralph and Fuller got into our TEAMs they were from the day before they stepped in among OUR VERY BEST!

It was never a giving them a bly! It might have been some never appreciated what they presented when compared with the rest...but they were among our very best! They demanded and deserved there places on the various squads!

Yuh have time.

Tappa to some overrated youth who unuh label star and him cyaan even control a damn ball?

Again unnu sell unnuself short. Have you seen all the players in Jamaica?

Yes anybody who play EPL is execptional talent but there was a time when Man use to cuss how the lickkle youth Bibi a get game over a establish defender like Messam. Willy Boo as he was called was a bruckie Boo as we call them.

Barnes was actually recruited

Unnu need fi get a grip a unnu self and realise that talent comes in many shape and form and it not subjected to the past.

98 a the past and Simoes looked at the best in the island, he is doing the same again but all of a sudden the youth them who couldn't control the ball nuh good enough, as Simoes said it was worst when he first came

A nuh mi say so a SIMOES or as some call him SIMONES.

Tappa to some overrated youth who unuh label star and him cyaan even control a damn ball?

Again unnu sell unnuself short. Have you seen all the players in Jamaica?

Yes anybody who play EPL is execptional talent but there was a time when Man use to cuss how the lickkle youth Bibi a get game over a establish defender like Messam. Willy Boo as he was called was a bruckie Boo as we call them.

Barnes was actually recruited

Unnu need fi get a grip a unnu self and realise that talent comes in many shape and form and it not subjected to the past.

98 a the past and Simoes looked at the best in the island, he is doing the same again but all of a sudden the youth them who couldn't control the ball nuh good enough, as Simoes said it was worst when he first came

A nuh mi say so a SIMOES or as some call him SIMONES.
            '98?
            You are joking...right?

Simoes had from 1994 through to 2002!
            He had from '94 through to '97 to create his '98 TEAM!

How does this, as you call it 6 months, find itself as being the same?

Just asking - Do you think having 'several days' before our first qualifier when compared with his last stint of having years to vet, prepare and create TEAM could demand a different approach?

Again - Just asking!

Are you suggesting Simoes is giving players a bly?

I don't understand the rest of the post.

The fact is he has to create a TEAM whether is 6- years or in one month and the man is not shortcuting the process, he is doing his job and building at the same time.

The man is saying "I know what I am doing" and when he say he is impressed by Cousins or any other LOCAL player I have no doubt in my mind that he is.

yeah mi have fi talk to the WATCH TOO MUCH EPL CREW.

Are you suggesting Simoes is giving players a bly?

I don't understand the rest of the post.
                    NO!
                    You have forgotten that I said, I do not know Simoes' mindset/aim/reasoning and what he saw in the players/what he previously saw from the players - - e.g. in Brazil? yuh figet?.

Bwoy?
                    Mi ave space a Shady Pines fi yuh, yuh kno?

Your argument (two day old? ...or is it more time has passed since you are on that track?) was more than about deserving players. It was about giving (underdeserving) youngsters a chance!

We do not know them - read: The coach does not really believe they are worthy. - but just throw them on any old how...patterns of substitutions, etc. does not matter...and see if by chance they have what it takes! That in a nutshell was your argument!

guh back guh read all a yuh argument dem? mek hit...I ope...jog yuh mine?
                    Last edited by Karl; April 3, 2008, 04:15 PM.

yeah mi have fi talk to the WATCH TOO MUCH EPL CREW.
                      .. and what does watching too much EPL affi duh wid the backwardness of our local football? Oh ... it points out how far behind our players are?

Well what yuh gonna say when yuh start watching Seria A and La Liga?

So wait Rene Simoes statement from the Brazillian tour and you will see he called the name of the same players them that impress him. Those were the players him put in, in the Trini game.

You don't know Simoes mindset and you don't know the players, never seen them but you draw conculsion already and a talk bout them a get "bly".

Mi nuh have nothing fi think bout. Which coach didn't believe they are worthy? he had the choice to call them or not right? or a Burrell, Tappa and Reid force them on him?

the fact is talent is not only in these leagues. Players from the no good Jamaican leagues, US colleges and other places do end up in the top leagues. There are many so called wicked high school players in England that are bought by the top clubs and end up been a buss, not one, not two, not three.

yes we need developement and that is what Simoes is doing so unnu need fi stop discount it and realise that there will alway be a struggle but one and two can make it.

So wait Rene Simoes statement from the Brazillian tour and you will see he called the name of the same players them that impress him. Those were the players him put in, in the Trini game.

You don't know Simoes mindset and you don't know the players, never seen them but you draw conculsion already and a talk bout them a get "bly".

Mi nuh have nothing fi think bout. Which coach didn't believe they are worthy? he had the choice to call them or not right? or a Burrell, Tappa and Reid force them on him?
                            You have lost the plot completely!
                            Never said once Simoes should not have used these players...never even said he should not have used them as he did!

Did wonder out loud if there was not another option he could have used while making his substitutions in the recent match vs T'ad & Tobago!

That greater spacing of his substitutions...allowing for each to 'settle' before having to again adapt to more new players/changes and adjustments? ...never said he should! ...wondering on if he could have!
                            Last edited by Karl; April 4, 2008, 10:55 AM.

No I never did.

Rene was not interested in developing strategy but looking at the players.