Let me ask unnu

back ina di day bibi pick up a ball ina hour 18 and instead a clear it a try shift, di opposing player tek di ball from him and fi him team end up score....di whole world cuss how simoes have dis likkle bwoy a play pan wi size a mek dem big mistake deh....simoes said bibi made a mistake, one that he will definitely learn from...where bibi deh now?

Who was dis yute woodbine? the 17 who play left back who after being congratulated by his captain for a good attempt...just shined all match.

fact of the matter is diamonds do exist, however the unearthing of them can be tedious and costly, the question is, how appropriate is trying at the moment.

How satisfied are u with 1 or 2 when it is necessary to gel a team for world cup qualifying? How urgent has it become to ensure that we have strong enough talent filling the necessary areas on the field?

P what Simoes is doing is giving more establish players one half and then take a look at the other young players them in the second half if we have a decent advantage. From that he will pick one and two a them for the world cup squad. Nothing is wrong with that, don't look for a wholesale yard sice from Simoes.

Also by giving the youths a shot it better prepare them for life after the world cup. Remember we have under 23 and under 20 games coming sometime next year? At least if we don't make Africa we will be better prepared in the future. We often say there is no long term plan but part of the problem is we don't support any long term planning it is all about today.

Rene was not interested in developing strategy but looking at the players.
        What do you mean by "looking at the players"?
        Are you saying it matters not on "the why" and "the how" of that looking...the circumstances under which the looking takes place?

Let us not get ridiculous here? Pleeeeeeeease?
        Massa, Simoes cudda tell di player dem if walk pas im if a soe-suh luk im did waan pan dem!

you have no idea

Read what Capello said after the English game that they lost to France and he is seeing those players every week.

my problem was with the loss...mi nuh like lose!

strategically, i had no problem with the idea, maybe it was too much too quickly though...

Fact of the matter is Simoes has to now ensure that we have a strong squad ready for the semis because of the tightness of the games.

So his decision to go outbound and scout is acceptable in my opinion....

oh...there is an issue...if our stronger players are called up to play for US colleges, why aren't or should i say are they a factor?

you have no idea

Read what Capello said after the English game that they lost to France and he is seeing those players every week.
              You think our situation is the same as England's?

A tell yuh dat yuh ead....

England (a TOP of the WORLD football country)...does what TOP OF THE WORLD countries do - They NEVER STOP WORKING on TEAM! NEVER STOP!

It means the England TEAM is on or near FULL level of efficient play ALWAYS! - matters not the various combinations of their top players used.

They are at a stage of development where 5/6/7/8 players per position ...at the very least in some positions...leaves perception and concept of coach's outlook to determine who starts when and who plays where as each coach that comes in has the luxury of making changes where personal unique preferences hardly shakes strength of performances of the TEAM.

You really think we have -
              i) comparable TEAM!

or,

ii) comparable players

or,

iii) comparable quality depth at each position

or,

iv) that our TEAM has...like England...CONTINUOUS FULL STRENGTH TEAMS constantly preparing - and thus there is always BEST TEAM fit and ready to go!

or,

v) back to your nonsense statement - that England's Capello is engaged in doing what Rene Simoes is currently doing...

Massa - Yuh his a Reggae Boyz Massive...stay true to farm...put yuh "Massive storehouse of knowledge on preparation of quality football teams" to work...when assessing how we go about preparing our REGGAE BOYZ in the always (exclude...make exception for/of the '94-98 preparations) silly, poor way?!

We are in the middle of another unplanned and or poorly planned NONSENSE preparation period for World Cup! Along with this nonsense - few days preparatory period - we have our (planned?) praying (that we can qualify) period!

Makes no sense trying to gloss over what is happening...and stick our heads in the sand. We, however, can hope that this current "starting exercise" makes the beginning of, like TOP OF THE WORLD TEAMS, continuous building and preparations of best available national TEAM...come 2014, 2020, etc...we shall then be on continuous upward path to TOP OF THE WORLD!
              Last edited by Karl; April 4, 2008, 11:51 AM.

the problem is if we want to lose now or in qualifers.

the worst thing a coach can do is just take the team that was given to him and nuh look for new players. Can you imagine if Simoes did call in all the foriegn players and them nuh play good and Cousins still a buss up the NPL you would hear that a cousins etc. shoulda get pick.

The man a give all the youths a chance, What we need fi do is make sure Simoes know bout players like Obrien White the US college stand out and make sure him get fi him 20 minutes too.

England and us have a lot in common right now believe it or not.

They have just recently change coach, they have been under achievers having not qualified for Euro, They are building a team pretty much like us and looking at new players.

I could go into more but later.

Originally posted by pHoQrY View Post
                    back ina di day bibi pick up a ball ina hour 18 and instead a clear it a try shift, di opposing player tek di ball from him and fi him team end up score....di whole world cuss how simoes have dis likkle bwoy a play pan wi size a mek dem big mistake deh....simoes said bibi made a mistake, one that he will definitely learn from...where bibi deh now?

Who was dis yute woodbine? the 17 who play left back who after being congratulated by his captain for a good attempt...just shined all match.

fact of the matter is diamonds do exist, however the unearthing of them can be tedious and costly, the question is, how appropriate is trying at the moment.

How satisfied are u with 1 or 2 when it is necessary to gel a team for world cup qualifying? How urgent has it become to ensure that we have strong enough talent filling the necessary areas on the field?
                    You hit the matter on the head!
                    The talent is there! ...how you go about pushing the talent on towards greater development taking into consideration the time constraints of getting TEAM ready to make seriouss push at qualifying?

Question: At this time...remembering each match is as we go along is a final/or possible near death experience i.e. being eliminated...Yup! At this time what is the best course?

Mold best available players into...hopefully...quality team?

...or move at a more leisurely pace stopping to blood 'massive numbers' (...context determines what is "massive numbers") of talented youth or home grown players...which naturally brings team up to 'quality' slower?
                    Last edited by Karl; April 4, 2008, 04:50 PM.

who tell you the man a "blood massive number" you ever hear "many are called, few are choosen".

I don't know what rang wid uunnu

who tell you the man a "blood massive number" you ever hear "many are called, few are choosen".

I don't know what rang wid uunnu
                        (...context determines what is "massive numbers") You could start with "time constraints"? -

- Yuh ow near tuh qualifiers? Number of days the 1st choice will be together? Actual time to 'coach'? Yuh nuh...???

I am not the one questioning what the man is doing, for certain he is not on vacation and is working every single day so I have faith he knows what he is doing and going to look at MOST of our best players.

Where is Simoes now?

Mi GPS say Mextico en route to England

My how time has changed from your glory days of playing ball, all your coach needed to know his players were the training sessions he had.
                                I read below where you are alluding to Simoes eventually inserting his (by then untested)privileged UB40 players, shouldn't those players be playing now?
                                How much time we have left? Are you in any way concerned about time?

Blessed